Reviews

Southern Sun from New York

(132)
Average Rating:
4.9 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 91-100 of 131 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Best 3 weeks of my life and I highly recommend

Reviewed July 2013

It was honestly the best experience of my life and I shall never forget it. The company is great and Morgan our trek leader was amazing!

I've made some life long friends and seem some spectacular places. Anyone thinking of booking it, just do it, you will not regret it. As soon as I landed I was looking to book again, amazing time.

Without a doubt, best time of my life!!!

:)

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

AMAZING. AMAZING. AMAZING.

Reviewed July 2013

Southern Sun 2011... Best experience of my life. I have made friends for life and miss the experience every single day!!!

Without a doubt the best time of my life!!

DO

IT

!!!!!!!!!!

:-)

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

AWESOME!!

Reviewed July 2013

Recommend to anyone. See America in 21 days, so much fun.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

amazing :D

Reviewed July 2013

this trip was just amazing, i enjoyed every moment, the only thing was that it went too quickly. Before i knew it we were coming into LA after 3 weeks of fun. The highlight was definitely the grand canyon, but it was all out of this world. If you have the funds do it, you won't regret it i can promise you that it's worth every penny!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

An amazing experience !!!

Reviewed July 2013

This trek was awesome !!

on the positives points, an amazing team, amazing places to see, and peoples to meet, foods to eat, drinks to drink, and, most of all, it's the USA !!!
Last point, the optional activities, most of them are AWESOME !!!!!

on the negatives points, the bad weather of the first week, and the "van appreciation days".... too much of them, for too long, somes days with 10more hours of van is... long... very long.
last negative point, for "Trek"America, i was waiting for a lot more of trekking, hiking. We only a the time to do 3 of them, in grand canyon, Zion and a small one at lake powell. I was hopping for at least one is the national park (desert and swamp), but the drive was long, and we got there early evening.

Overall, it was an amazing trip, i don't regret it !!!

C.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Once in a lifetime experience! Just book it!

Reviewed July 2013

It was unreal. Best 21 days I've ever had. Made this video to sum the whole thing up...

http://vimeo.com/69433823

Watch it then go and book your trip. James

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Awesome

Reviewed May 2013

One of the best things I ever did!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Most amazing incredible experience of my life...

Reviewed May 2013

My 3 week southern sun trek was the most amazing, most incredible thing I have ever done in my life. I am only 18, always wanted to travel and looked into Trek America for 4 months, researched and researched for so long reading other peoples reviews and comments all saying just book it, I knew I would eventually but a part of me was too scared to just click the button!
but after Christmas 2013, I thought sod this ive just got to do it! so I did, I was scared to book it alone but what an incredible experience I had. I met the most amazing people from 5 different countries. I had never camped in my life, then to camp for 2 1/2 weeks was amazing, loved every minute of it! we stayed in cabins, ranches, bunkhouses, hotels so it was a lovely mixture!
Just make sure you all take enough money for the optional activities, I did them all! had to be done!
I am now back from my adventure and already want to be back. The USA is superb country and I would highly recommend this trip to any first time travellers like myself or for anyone who wants a real taste of the USA!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Awesome, amazing, fantastic, KA-POW

Reviewed March 2013

Had the best time ever! Guess who our tour guide was! :) JD was full of info, showed us everything (and more), couldn't have asked for a better tour guide! Sitting in hot springs watching the stars was just amazing, an experience I will never forget.....in fact i will never forget those 3 weeks! Sand dune rolling, swimming in the ocean in LA, Grand Canyon at sun rise, Nashville! Omg Nashville :) mardi gras in New Orleans! Say no more!! Red Beard :) (love u red beard).
Really JD thought about everything that would keep us happy......even going to see the 'cars' on Route 66!
I cannot thank you enough.......haven't stopped smiling yet! Oh the $20 thrift shop....shopping! Awesome! :)
Best group.....team Korea and team GB just went well together, and I certainly had an amazing time......will never look at JD honey in the same way again...... :-)
Ohhhh the tombstone photo lol I don't think we could have got anything more into 3 weeks than we did.....JD and his organisational skills (including JD timing) made the trip & kept us in line (kinda). Would do it again tomorrow!

Does trek do a best tour guide award? They should! My vote would defo go to JD! :-D

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Absolutely the most amazing experience in my life!loved it.

Reviewed March 2013

I just cant describe how many amazing places to get to visit and the experiences you will have on this trip. I would give anything to go back again, i have met some great friends that i know i will always keep in touch with. Our tour leader was amazing and it wouldnt of been the same if we hadnt had him do our tour. I couldnt recommend this trip more than im doing but you will definitely not regret it!!!!

Loading search bar...