Reviews

Southern Sun from New York

(131)
Average Rating:
4.9 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 121-130 of 130 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Amazing, you will not regret this time of your life.

Reviewed November 2012

Amazing places, people, everything.
So worth doing.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The best you'll have with your clothes on (or off ;).

Reviewed November 2012

This was singlehandedly the best time I've had of my life so far, I went with one of my best friends from Uni which helped but you'll have an awesome time no matter what. Highlights definitely the whitewater rafting and night out afterwards, those rafting guides know how to party! Also New Orleans was just fucking amazing (pardon my french) and Monument Valley! alongside every other place we went to because it was that awesome. Also buy a ton of bug spray/repellent while there cos your going to get eaten. Could not recommend this trek any more, it was worth every penny so if you have the money DO IT!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Best adventure ever!!

Reviewed November 2012

I didn't know anybody when i started the tour. after 25 days i've become friends with people from all over the world!
I had the time of my life and i recommend it to everybody who likes a combination of nature and nightlife.
The tour guide brought us to places i never even thought about. I was just great!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The time of my life!

Reviewed November 2012

This was the best trip ive ever had, its not just a holiday (as your friends will call it) its a trek and its a completely different yet amazing expereince that will stay with you forever. I would recommend this company to anyone. I went alone and came back with 24 new friends. theres alot crammed in this tour so dont think you will be bored sitting in the van reading a book, van time is fun and the time flies. you'll see and experience as much as they can possibly fit in, whether its camp nights cooking and giggling by the fire, mad nights in new orleans or amazing views you will not be dissappointed.. So say goodbye to your friends and family back home as they wont be hearing from you for 3 weeks....book it now :-)

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

the best holiday expierence i had so far

Reviewed November 2012

This is a great trek wich covers most of the things you want in a holiday adventure.
You get the chance to see many epic views.
You have the chance to challenge yourself physically.
There are nights you can party till the morning comes, and there are nights where you are just relaxing at the campfire with a drink and games.
You get to places you wouldn't have expected you would be.
And you are with a group of like minded travellers who become your friends in a matter of days.
So my advice to you if you are still thinking about it is. Stop thinking and just book it, You will have the time of your life

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

An amazing and unforgettable three weeks.

Reviewed November 2012

It's three weeks of amazing experiences and meeting great people.
For anyone worried about going by yourself, don't be. It's unbelivable how quickly you bond as a group.
Try every experience offered, all the excursions are great..Looking

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Road trip to end all road trips

Reviewed November 2012

Definitley the best thing I've ever done. The best travel experience I could have hoped for. Perfect mix of partying and seeing the best the USA has to offer. Some awesome sites to be seen, Grand Canyon, Zion, etc, but with the mayhem of Vegas and New Orleans thrown in.

One of the best parts for me was just camping with everyone. Especially in Tennessee where the party was amazing and the fireworks were awesome, all followed by a ride down the Ecoe on the river rafting trip.

I met some friends for life on this trip. It was incredible and I wouldn't change it for the world. We had an week e trek leader aswel, which made it the best it could have possibly been.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The best 3 weeks of my life!!

Reviewed November 2012

If you're like me and was worried about travelling alone, then don't be!! After 3 weeks with my group, I felt like I'd been friends with them for life! It really was the best decision I've ever made... & I had the time of my life. I could never have expected it to be as amazing as it was!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

I Laughed. I Cried. I Peed My Pants.

Reviewed November 2012

It is something I will never forget, it still doesn't feel like it happened! It is one of the craziest things you can do, and it proves to be a rollercoaster of emotions in the first few days (jetlag doesn't help ha) You will do things and see things that most people will only ever dream of doing! One of the most important things on trek is to put yourself out there and don't be afraid to hold back and have fun. It is your holiday so YOU make the decisions on how much fun you want to have. Don't think twice about booking... Just do it; YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE!!!!!!! :D

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The most incredible experience of my life.

Reviewed November 2012

I flew to New York alone from London, I was 18 years old. I had no sense of direction but a huge chase for adventure. I arrived in NY the night before my trek departed. The morning of my trek was both awkward and comfortable, I met a few of my trekkies in the lift on the way down to the lobby, the big cases, shorts and sunglasses gave it away, (it was raining) We all met out front, there was 24 of us, we were put into two groups. Team Vanessa & Sweaty Love we soon became.

Raine my trek guide was both crazy and grounded, she was amazing and made the entire first few days awesome. We started in Washington DC, the first evening setting up my tent was a challenge, my tent buddy and I went about 7 days without our rain cover on properly, we didn't know quite how crucial tent pegs actually were! In washington DC we took in some great sights, the white house, museums.

As our journey continued we grew stronger as a group, swapping hair spray and neckerchiefs along the way. We white water rafted together, fell out together and laughed together. Reenacted famous Forrest Gump moments EVERYWHERE.
We bought an Alien in Roswell, a chilli pepper in Louisiana, and witnessed a car chase in Washington DC. In monument valley we slept out under the stars, we watched the sunrise. We all hiked the grand canyon and ate copious amounts of pizza afterwards, In Vegas we rode roller coasters through buildings and paddled in fountains in hotel lobbys, we drank vodka on the tour bus, and didn't take a single sightseeing tourist photo. We sat by the camp fire, and played stupid games, we had races to put our tents up in the rain. We went to the movies and ALL fell asleep. We shared stories, we laughed all day in the van, we experienced new things, we danced till the sun came up at Eastons Place. We became the best of friends, we all cried like babies when we left each other in Los Angeles.

We all still keep in touch, and have had many reunions, don't even think about booking a Trek with Trek America. It was the time of our lives.

Loading search bar...