Reviews

Southern Sun from New York

(132)
Average Rating:
4.9 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 101-110 of 131 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Rushed

Reviewed January 2013

Good points - Our second leader, Erin. Very organised, always had ideas to make even travelling fun!
The group, all similar minded people, friends for life!
The places, took almost everything I wanted to see.
Bad points - Our first leader, Janet. Very disorganised, did not talk to us or give any information. Drove us to next place and
left us to it!
Equipment - Old, full of holes.
Places - Were promised several times that we would see part of route 66 - did not.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The Best 3 Weeks I've Every Had!

Reviewed January 2013

I honestly don't know how i'll ever be able to top this trip. Had the best tour leader, who listened to what we wanted to do and made it happen! I visited some of the best places and couldn't have asked for a better bunch of people to be traveling with!. I would definitely re-live this all again if I could!! :D

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Hands down best holiday I've had

Reviewed December 2012

Absolutely amazing experience. Seeing that many places and travelling that distance across the US in just 3 weeks was incredible. I guess it's a bit pot luck with what group of people you'll be spending the 3 weeks with, but if you're easy going and not much bothers you, then you shouldn't have any problems. I was fortunate and couldn't have hoped for a better group - we all got on incredibly well with each other and my experience wouldn't have been half as good if it weren't for this group of people. The hiking was the best part for me - don't do this trek if you don't like hiking or walking a lot!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Great tour leader, Great time and places we visited, Great caliber of people on tour

Reviewed December 2012

It was a great way to see a small parts of the USA traving as a single person at a great buget price, with a great tour leader that had his trip well planned out. The sites we seen starting from New York to LA was unique on its own from the hustle of a big city to the smaller towns to the desert of monument valley of the US unreal.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Best time ever!!!!!

Reviewed December 2012

It was truly the best time ever I have seen sights that were amazing and been places I never knew existed. I have met friends that will be in my life forever. I would recommend this trip to anyone in fact I am paying for my brother to do it when he turn 21 that's how much I loved it.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Best 3 weeks ever!

Reviewed December 2012

My friend and I were unsure about travelling the US on our own and so decided to go with Trek and it was the best idea ever! It was amazing 3 weeks seeing so many exciting things and making friends for life. From the buzz of vegas and new orleans to the silence in monument valley it was just an all round awesome trip! Plus our leader Kate was the best!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Amazing!!! Best time of my life

Reviewed December 2012

Best 3 weeks ever, I will quite happily do it all over again.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The most worthy 3 weeks of my life

Reviewed December 2012

Wonderful group, wonderful weather, tourleader was awesome, group was perfect, visited places were mindblowing and I had so much laugh during those weeks, I still get a huge smile when I think off it. Great experience to discover the U, S and A! Well recommended!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The most inspiring trip of my life - AWESOME

Reviewed December 2012

This trek was absolutely amazing! I had the time of my life. The group was great, the leader was awesome and we had some amazing experiences together. From the tiny outback cafes in the middle of nowhere to the lights of the big cities, every stop was inspiring and fun filled! The camping was tiring at times but all part of the experience and we made it fun! I have so many memories and I was genuinely gutted to see the end. America has so much to offer, the best way to see the best bits is definitely with Trek America. Thank you for some of the best times of my life! I will never forget it.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Great way to see a big chunk of the US in a short period of time

Reviewed December 2012

Was a really good way to see a lot of the US really quickly. Tours like this generally attract really good groups and this was no exception, It was my first time traveling around on my own and most of the other people in the tour were also solo travelers, making it much easier to make friends. My only complaint is that It felt very rushed, however this is what you expect when you go such a big distance in such a short period of time, perhaps adding an extra 5 days or so would have alleviated this problem.

Loading search bar...