Reviews

Mountain Trail

(26)
Average Rating:
5 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 11-20 of 25 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Don't read about it, do it!

Reviewed September 2014

When I read the description, it sounded really interesting. But then you do it and it is so much more. Until you stand on the edge of canyon and feel the heat and wind, you see the breathtaking nature and the best view ever, you can't really imagine it. And this happens again and again and again. Every single day is different and you go to your sleeping bag with the feeling "this was my best day ever, nothing can be more perfect". And you are wrong, because you wake up next morning and there is another perfect day ahead of you.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Unforgettable! Want to turn back time and do it all over again!

Reviewed September 2014

This was the perfect trip for me, an incredible combination of beautiful scenery, new experiences and amazing wildlife. The Great Outdoors!

I was amazed by the diversity of the different places we went and each place from Seattle's busy and vibrant fish market to the steaming boiling mudpools of Yellowstone, and the insane neon playground of Las Vegas, literally took my breath away.

In just two weeks we travelled through mountains and pine forests, past pristine lakes, snow-capped mountains, woodlands, steaming mud pools, exploding geysers and raging rivers, on to hot baking red rocks, canyons, seeing fossilised remains, dinosaur footprints, petroglyphs, petrified woods and flat, open plains, past natural monuments and arches and into the arid desert of joshua trees and cacti. This is a trek of extremes and you'll love every minute.

So many highlights but the most important thing to mention was the group and group leader which made the whole trek the special experience it was. To share the new experiences and sights with such a brilliant group was incredible, I will treasure it.

I also loved the camping experience (having only ever camped for 3 nights max previously). Got into a routine and really enjoyed it, in fact was sorry to pack the tent up for the last time! Absolutely fantastic to see every hour of daylight from sunrise to sunset and beyond.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Best thing I've ever done!

Reviewed September 2014

Unbelievable experience, met a load of really cool people and a quality leader that made it even better! Was awesome from starting in Seattle on 4th of July to ending with a Las Vegas Pool party!

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Simply awesome from start to finish.

Reviewed August 2014

The tour guide (Crystal Jones) was amazing so organised, professional and funny. We always had something to do and were taken to amazing American site after amazing American site. We were immersed in American culture (something I previously was critical of). Yellowstone was everything we all expected, Wyoming was traditional and yet so modernised the rodeo should not be missed by anyone... Utah was my personal favourite and a place I never thought I'd connect with but I would move back there tomorrow. The Navajo reserve was an epic success as it meant so much to our guide (William) and therefore to every member of our group. I don't think I'll ever experience a day and night like that again. Zion National park is the most beautiful place in the world and Angels Landing is a hike that will always be very fondly remembered. Vegas well... it's Vegas I didn't think I'd be too bothered by it but it was an outstanding city. Then to finish in Hollywood. The van was fine even at my 6ft 2" frame and despite us having poor weather (by American standards) I have returned very tanned and relaxed. I cannot stop recommending this to everyone.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Life changing

Reviewed August 2014

I ventured to the USA to meet my cousin and go on a TrekAmerica. I left with a dozen new friends. It's hard to express how amazing the trip was. From drinking around the camp fire to watching the sun set over the grand canyon - this was the (short) trip of a lifetime.

I highly recommend this (or any) Trek. You really do find yourself.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Just Awesome!!!

Reviewed June 2014

This was the best trip of my life, so much to see and experience. Our tour guide Ben was the best tour guide ever, always so well organised, friendly and funny, and our group was awesome, too.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Still one of my most memorable trips

Reviewed May 2014

I took this trip at the very end of my six-month "world tour of self-discovery" at age 25 in 1990. In fact, it was immediately preceded by the 14-day Trek America tour into the Canadian Rockies starting and ending in Seattle, so I had a month of pretty much non-stop camping. With both tours you get to see some amazing out-of-the way places, and to stay behind after the day trippers have left.

One of my most lasting memories is arriving in Arches NP in the middle of the night, and setting up camp with only pairs of jewel-like eyes to be seen looking on from the absolute darkness, and then waking up at sunrise to find ourselves in the midst of these amazingly huge red stone fins - just breathtaking. Camping in the snow high in the Wind River Mountains (a group-negotiated deviation from the schedule), walking to the bottom of the Grand Canyon at dawn (and there's a story there around our "cook your national dish for dinner" program and the German girls cooking sauerkraut the night before - let's just say it was lucky for me there was a a pit toilet way out on one of the plateaus of the canyon on the way down), everyone pitching in some $$ to share a room in Vegas...lots of great (and lasting) memories.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Awesome trip, coming up 20 yrs ago with TrekAmerica

Reviewed April 2014

Just thinking bout my trip today, not sure why. Similar to this one, albeight 21 days, and Seattle to Denver, through to LA. Camping each night, seeing the wonders of the Western United States. Friendly people and all mixed well. No social media, no mobile phones when I went. All the better I reckon.

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Amazing Experience!!

Reviewed August 2013

An amazing experience full of great sights, challenging hikes, great banter and all the food you can eat in the world (seriously those restaurants definitely pack your stomach). The trek was led by a very good tour leader who was well organised and took us to some great places.

I would say the best part of this type of trek is the actual opportunity to hike in four national parks in the mid west. I would say if you like hiking and seeing amazing sights definitely choose this trek!! And having the experience to see a rodeo and drink in a cowboy bar in Jackson was pretty awesome too!!

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Just wow!

Reviewed August 2013

Stunning nature, great group, great leader... From standing at the rim of Grand Canyon and removing the blindfolds to sitting on the edge of a rubber raft going through very wild waters. From being stopped on the roads of Yellowstone by a lazy bison to hiking Angels Landing in Zion at sunrise.

Loading search bar...