Reviews

Westerner

(16)
Average Rating:
4.9 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 14 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Westerner

AWESOME!!!!!

Reviewed April 2015

I got to know awesome and amazing people during this trip.
Words can not describe the feeling with the group. It was special.
It's like the other reviews. I don't regret anything. WOW!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner

Great trip to get to know the West Coast of the US!

Reviewed March 2015

The Westerner is a great chance to get to know the West Coast of the US during a time when it isn't so busy. You'll have most of the National Parks for yourself, won't need to line up for ages and the temperatures are comfortable and not too hot. At night it will be chilly (especially if it is a camping night), so you better bring lots of layers. In my opinion this trip is a perfect mix of cities and national parks and offers something for everybody as the variety is huge! I'm really happy that I went on this trip and can't recommend it highly enough! Go for it! ;-)

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner

EPIC !!!

Reviewed February 2015

This was my first trek. My exceptions were blow out of the water. Was a fanatic trip. Would not change a thing. we had a Great tour lead (Alex rocks). And fellow treks were a great laugh. (would not change an oth them to =) )

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner

Incredible! Team "God damn it Tom" :D

Reviewed February 2015

It was my first Trek America Tour and it really overtoped my expectations. I never thought you can see this many different places in such a short time and don't get stressed. Our tour leader, Alex, was fantastic! You had always enough time in every destination to experience and see the important things. You also get a lot of free time to do your own thing. Our group was amazing. We had a lot of fun together. I will never forget this trip! I will definitely travel with Trek America again :)

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner

Best Experience Ever!

Reviewed February 2015

This Trek was absolutely amazing. It was the first tour I've done with Trek America so I didn't know what to expect but it was such an awesome 2 weeks. Our trek leader Clayton was great - he'd been trek leading for 8 years and really knew his stuff. He put a lot of effort into making sure were happy and he was maximising our time spent in the places we were most interested to see. He was a great laugh and our whole group got along great with him and each other. I would recommend this trek to anyone keen to see a lot in a relatively short amount of time. I will definitely be touring with Trek America again.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner

Awesome, amazing, loved it!!! A must do trip

Reviewed January 2015

Well, all I can say about this trip is it was the best thing I've ever done. I was feeling a little nervous flying over on my own and getting ready to meet the group, but there were no need for these. Our group 'Team Zazu' were all amazing and we all clicked instantly and Our trek leader Allen was incredible. If your worried about the long trips in the van don't be, time goes quite quick and you stop regularly for rest room breaks, food & snacks and to stretch your legs. The places we saw were beautiful and vast. Defo do the horse ride on Rusty and Betty's cowboy camp as it was great, if a little bum numbing : ) Oh and the steak dinner was to die for!! I could talk for ages about how great this trip was but you have to see it to believe it. If your going to book a trip this year then book this one. I've booked my next one already.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner

A fantastic human experience !

Reviewed November 2014

Found some amazing people in this group and I'm glad i was able to share a lot of wonderful memories and awesome landscapes with them :D I don't regret anything and that's saying something!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner

Can't put it in to words , most amazing experience everrrrr !!!!

Reviewed April 2014

There are no words to describe how amazing a trek is , although at 1st I was nervous with in a hour or two of meeting everybody I forgot they were strangers . I made so many amazing memories from partying in Vegas , snow fights in the grand canyon to an incredible time in cowboy camp I loved every minuet , with trek you see so much and each day you are amazed by something else . I dicieded on the westerner as my first trek as for me it covered the main things I wanted to see and much more I was surprised at how much I loved Betty and rusty cowboy camp and even though there are some long drives I enjoyed every one of them , San Diego was also an unexpected surprise and wish I could of had a bit more time there although we did have an extra day in San fransisco which gave us time to visit Alcatraz ( our free day was originally thanks giving so it was all closed ) and see more of the city . I think anybody thinking if going on a trek just do it you won't regret it x

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner

Amazing, Varied, Action Packed, Adventure and Brilliant Group!

Reviewed April 2014

Can't recommend this trip enough! I did initially worry that we would be rushed from A to B as the tour covered so much, however time in each destination was more than enough and you always had free time to do your own thing.

Tour leader was fantastic, had excellent knowledge of each place visited, giving us background info and interesting information, which I felt really added to the whole experience.

This tour is so well done as it incorporates city life, camping and hiking etc. Covering all areas of interest and allowing you to see the best parts of the area.

I thoroughly enjoyed the camping. Had never really done it before and didn't know what to expect, but it was brilliant and actually the highlight for me, as it allowed me to get to know my fellow campers and have a lot of fun bonding over dinner and cooking :)

If you want to have a great trip I would absolutely recommend this! Trip of a lifetime!! :)

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner

Surprising, great variety, great leader, great new mates

Reviewed February 2014

This was my second Trek America tour. I was really pleasantly surprised by the variety of climates, accommodation and group diversity. Our tour leader, Amanda, is a legend. She went to incredible lengths to ensure we had a fun, exciting and relaxing journey. All this resulted in a great group dynamic.

A real Navajo guide took us through the amazing Monument Valley, a really moving experience capped off by a night in a traditional Native American hogan.

Vegas was, well, Vegas. Surprising and wicked good fun.