Reviews

Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

(54)
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 41-50 of 54 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

By far the best trip of my life

Reviewed March 2014

Having never embarked on a trip such as this before I was a little nervous, but I genuinely loved it from start to end. I have met some truly amazing people and friends for life! Our tour guide (Tom) was awesome and I couldn't fault his efforts throughout the trip!

Considering it is early in the season, I think we actually went at the perfect time. Only 9 of us on the trip meant more space in the minibus and we could get to know one another better. There were far less tourists which meant everything flowed more smoothly and there were less queues. It was strange to hike one of the trails in the Grand Canyon without loads of other tourists...but it was bliss!

This trip has made me realise I want to see more of the country and I wouldn't hesitate in booking with Trek America in the near future!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

awesome

Reviewed December 2013

The tour was really good!, we saw everything I wanted and we had everywhere enough time, our tour guide was great and the our group was really nice and a lot of fun. I enjoyed to have a small group because then its more fun than if you go with just one friend and also better if it is a big group (because i think then you always have to wait and you can nerver bond with so many people). At trek amerika we were 13 people and I think thats perfect!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Fantastic places, great people, heaps of fun!!!!

Reviewed December 2013

This trip was amazing from start to finish!!! A really great mix of sight seeing, natural wonders and partying!

We started the trip in Yosemite which was truly beautiful. I'm not one for hiking but with scenery like this how could you not enjoy it?

Las Vegas was definitely a highlight for me! Our trips motto was go big or go home! Abby, our tour leader, definitely had this in mind when she organised the biggest hummer limo I have ever seen to take us up and down the strip!!

The Grand Canyon was just breath taking! I was fortunate enough to go on a helicopter ride around the canyon and would definitely recommend it to anyone!

It was thanksgiving whilst we were away so our tour guide arranged for us to have thanksgiving dinner together. It really added to the real American feel of the trip. We also ended up in an all American bar where the locals helped us to learn how to line dance and the two step!

There was a lot of time spent in the van but we found ways to entertain ourselves, making the drive fly by! There were a lot of early mornings and late nights so it was a great time to get 40 winks.

I had a fantastic time on this trip! It was a really great way to meet new people and experience different cultures! I would recommend it to anyone! I am already planning my next trip with Trek America!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Making new best friends in beautiful locations

Reviewed December 2013

Met some fantastic people, had a ball the whole time and sorely miss them all now I'm back. Perfect mix of fun and sillyness with sophistication and reflection.

Have already been recommending this to all my friends and anyone thinking about heading the USA. Trek America is a fantastic company and the perfect size for someone travelling alone.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Most amazing experience of my life so far!.

Reviewed September 2013

This trek was brilliant from start to end. On day one I met an amazing group of people and we all bonded instantly. Our trek leader Josh Garber was awesome the whole way through, he was always a step ahead and willing to so anything to make out trip as memorable as possible. My highlight was the Grand Canyon and all it's beauty, getting up at 4:20am was worth it and moments that will last forever.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Amazing trip! Met some great people

Reviewed August 2013

This was such a fun trip. Our tour leader was Liv and she was awesome. There is a lot of driving involved and the vans are cramped if 13 people, thats all id really moan about. Oh and Lake Havasu should be cut out and perhaps an extra night in San Francisco with your group or something as the Lake wasnt very nice and there isnt much to do. But other then that it was amazing. We treked in Yosemite, had a party bus in Vegas. Liv basically asked us what we wanted to do. She also took us to Hollywood which i know a lot of other tour leaders dont do. The Gateway hotels arent that bad, although the LA one (Hacienda) is about an hour drive from Hollywood, but about 5 mins from the airport. Miss everyone i met on this trip, and Liv.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Epic!

Reviewed August 2013

We had the best time on the Western BLT, the group bonded instantly and we were all like minded, young people. Yes there was a lot of driving but it's so worth it when you reach your next destination! Vegas in particular was a highlight and we really made the most of our time there.

The trip is what you make of it; YOLO and you can sleep when your dead were our favourite quotes throughout! I do not regret a single thing about this trek and the experiences we shared as a group are priceless. The trek was 10 times better than I could have ever expected and I really have made some friends for life.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

A fun introduction to West Coast USA

Reviewed July 2013

This was a great introduction to the beauty & wonder of the West Coast. The Grand Canyon was the breath-taking highlight of this trek for me but I also loved the neon fun of Las Vegas and the beauty of Yosemite. It's a LOT of driving but as a taster of the 3 cities and the national parks between it was ideal. I'll definitely go back again to spend more time in the area, either alone or on a longer tour. (It should be said that there is no tour included of the cities at the start or end of the trip - in this case San Francisco & LA - so you do need to arrange flights for a few days before and after the trek itself if you want to see the sights). The lodging was basic but of a better standard than I had expected and we were fortunate to have good comraderie amid the group. The trek leader was good fun and an excellent guide but somewhat limited in what she could show us because of the time frame & distance covered. I had a great time and recommend the experience highly.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

A compact way to see the sights!

Reviewed July 2013

The tour is brilliant if you want to see San Francisco, Yosemite, Vegas and LA all in one trip (and one week!). You have to travel a fair bit to squeeze in all these sights, but packing in so many iconic places really does make it worth it.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Fab but too quick

Reviewed July 2013

This was an amazing tour of the East Coast of America. I was just disapointed that we didn't get to tour San Francisco and L.A. Yosemite and the Grand Canyon had amazing views.

I met some great people and hardly stopped laughing the whole trip.

Loading search bar...