Reviews

Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

(53)
Average Rating:
4.6 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 21-30 of 53 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

an incredible experience, would love to do it all again.

Reviewed April 2015

Did this trek as part of an around the world trip with my fiance, and i can easily say this was the best week of it all. The whole trip went way beyond my expectations and was full of surprises. The group we were in was amazing and we all had a good laugh. Everyone was so nice including our tour leader, Jeremy, who was also really helpful (and had a great taste in music).

Having spent a few days already in San Francisco (which i would recommend doing, as there are so many things to see and do), I was happy to spend about an hour there and then head off to Yosemite National Park. Yosemite was beautiful and we had a good amount of time there. You're given a variety of choice on which hike you'd like to do, and they go from easy to difficult, so there's one to suit everyone.

I didn't really know what to expect from Vegas but i really enjoyed it, especially the limo ride with the rest of the group.

I was really impressed with the accommodation, especially Vegas, you'll see why

You get to see quite a bit of the grand canyon, again a variety of hikes to do, but with less time.

We spent the last night in a hotel in Laughlin, NV. which was a different experience altogether, I'll let you all make up your minds about that one.

Ended the tour in LA, and depending on traffic you don't really know how much you're going to see so again i'd recommend having a few extra nights of your own if you want to see more, as it's just such a big place.

You do spend a lot of time in the van, but there's always enough going on to keep you occupied (or you can just sleep..)

Overall this was the most unforgettable and fun week I've ever had, I've come home with so many amazing memories and I would definitely consider doing another trek in the future.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Fun week with amazing people

Reviewed March 2015

It was the best vacation here in America. The only bad thing was, that I wasn't well prepared for hiking in Yosemite Nationalpark and I thought (according to the description online) the "Tour of Hollywood" would be a little longer than 45 minutes at the Walk of Fame. It was good that I booked for a night longer in LA, or I wouldn't have seen that much at all. But I had a fun time with the other group members and made some good new friends. I enjoyed hinking in Yosemite Park, it was hot and I took a difficult hike but that was all worth it! The view was amazing (Upper Yosemite fall).

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Unforgetable time and experience

Reviewed March 2015

This was my first time visiting the USA, and first time ever doing a tour like this, so was apprehensive about what to expect.
When booking the email help was very good and provided a good amount of information on the tour and a range of things related to the tour, as well.
The group all met up in the hotel, which was easy to find in San Francisco, and met with the tour leader.
A good amount of information was available and the tour leader was very good in basic knowledge of the areas visiting, and would even look up information if he was not too sure.
Overall, it was a great time with some great people. It is a good way to travel and see the world and meet up with a variety of people on the way.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

I'll be heading back as soon as possible

Reviewed February 2015

A bit of a late review but wanted to share my experience and plan on booking my next trek soon.
Definitely the best trip I have ever been on from start to finish.
It was my first time traveling alone but found it was the best thing, from start to end, the stops were great lots to do, the travel in the mini bus was as comfortable as could be with lots of breaks to divide it up. The hotels were all to a really good standard... But above all the group and tour guide made it, everyone was the same like minded and we were all there to have fun which we did..... I now plan to head back :)

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Impossible to do any other way

Reviewed February 2015

Without doubt this is the best way to get the most out of time in America. In one week I saw so much, met some great people and had a lot of fun.

Our tour guide, Nicole, was funny and incredibly flexible to fit the groups and our individual needs. Without her knowledge there are so many things we would have missed out on, as shown by our friends who went to similar places but saw about 50% of the sights that we got to. I cannot recommend Trek America enough.

Thank you!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

great experience! Saw beautiful places, met wonderful people, had a lot of fun!

Reviewed February 2015

I had such a great time and am sooo glad that I joined this trip!
We were a great group of 13 travelers + Mike our great tourguide. We came from all over the would and got along very well. It totally fullfiled my expectations!
I saw amazing, breathtaking nature and could make my own opinion about Sin city :D Accommodations were hotels except of one hostel that we stayed in in Yosemeti. Just plan in a couple of hours in the van every other day. But Mikes playlist made that much nicer :) He also gave us some info about the places that we visited.

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Best week EVER!

Reviewed December 2014

A whistle stop tour in the West! Too many highlights to pick just one, from busy cities to calm and beautiful sceneries. Make the most of every moment! Research your pre and post tour accommodation. The 'Good Hotel' in San Fran is not in a traveller friendly area. The Custom Hotel is fab but very far away from the main city. However it is easy to get to Venice Beach (Number 3 bus outside the hotel) Any solo travellers that are hesitating to book, JUST BOOK! You will make so many friends that you will be glad you went alone!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

An unforgettable week

Reviewed November 2014

This was my first time in the states and first time travelling alone so wasn't really sure what to expect. I can honestly say this has been the best trip I've ever taken. So much is packed into one week but it felt like we were traveling for much longer! Our trek leader Clayton was awesome and made sure we hit all the best spots. Yosemite was a great surprise as I hadn't heard much about it but now it's one of my favourite places. Vegas was a blast and spending it with a group size of 13 was the best way to do it. I'm already looking at treks for next year and can see myself being a frequent traveller with them. If you have any nerves just get over them and book it!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Fun, very much needed, incredible, amazing, exceeded my expectations!

Reviewed October 2014

This summer trip was everything I could have hoped for and even more! At first, I was afraid a little bit cause this was the first time I was travelling on my own and even if we started a Facebook group ahead of the trip, I still didn't know what to expect.
But the day we finally met, all my fears went away : I ended up in such a nice, fun, and enthusiastic group that I knew right away my trip would be just fine!
From the bridge in San Francisco, to the wonderful waterfalls of Yosemite, passing through the Grand Canyon, and at last, Vegas, we shared incredibly funny moments and amazing experiences!
I was on my own at the beginning of the tour, I made 12 new friends from all over the world(England, Japan, Ireland, Germany, Poland) and thanks to their good mood, and our super tour leader (Carolyn Manning ;) ), I had the best holidays ever! Too bad it only lasted 7 days!

So if you're still hesitating, DON'T anymore and book your tour already! It is totally worth it!! I would absolutely recommand this trip! you'll have a wonderful time! I am already planning to do another trek that will last longer! Thank you TREKAMERICA!

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Unforgettable experience! Amazing memories! Once in a lifetime opportunities

Reviewed September 2014

The western BLT was far more better than what I expected!! The accommodation wasn't bad at all and all the travelling on the bus ended up being so much fun! I saw and experience things I never thought I would such as the Grand Canyon sunrise and sunset! Meeting the people on my trek was so much fun and I have made friends for life! Partying in Vegas was amazing and riding the stratosphere rides was one of my highlights!

Loading search bar...