Reviews

Westerner 2

(112)
Average Rating:
4.9 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 71-80 of 112 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

The most unforgettable journey ever!

Reviewed August 2013

My trip began by flying from Finland to Los Angeles via London.I was first time abroad alone,bit scared and excited. I met my tour group next morning at the hotel. There were 3 German girls, 3 Irish guys,1 Dutch girl, 1 girl from Korea and me. First I was wondering how to survive in a country where no one speaks my language but everything started to clear within few days!

In San Diego I visited the famous zoo and we saw a huge fireworks in the evening! At the Colorado river we could sleep without any tents,under the sky full of stars.It was so warm and there were no mosquitos at all!

You can't imagine the size of the Canyon 'til you get there.

We took a party bus tour in Vegas. It was fun! Next morning we went to the shooting range with boys,in the evening to the Stratosphere tower and took all three insane rides in the heat of the city!

Yosemite was incredible too. Took a 7 mile trek on the second day and saw the Giant Sequoias.

San Francisco was nice place too, a bit cold weather but the scenerys were great, including the Golden Gate.We missed the Alcatraz visit because the tickets were sold out.Maybe next time!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Awesome, Vegas, Bellagio, Partybus, Baseball, Budweiser, Coloradoriver, Yosemite, Grandcanyon, WELOVEYOUWILLBORCHERT!!!

Reviewed August 2013

What a FRICKIN amazing experience. First time I have ever done something like this California is magnificent there is so much to do. Great people in our group, excellent tour guide Will Borchert!!!

I would recommend the Westerner2 did so much in 2 weeks you wouldn't believe. Do not hesitate to do it you won't regret it. The best thing I have ever done! Camping was ace, cooking, campfires, motels, partying, chilling out, hiking it has everything.... Same again next year.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Best trip EVER!

Reviewed August 2013

I don't even know where to start... This trip was amazing, the people , places and experiences were the best. Its such a great mix of cities and national parks (and camping is no where near as bad as you may think it will be!). Since I got back everyone keeps asking me what was the highlight and I really cant answer because literally everything we did was a highlight.

Our tour leader Will Borchert was great, he really went out of his way to make sure we had the best time. I'm not going to run through everything we did because you would be here all day reading it. What I will say is get booked on as soon as possible. I did the trip for my 30th birthday and it was the best thing I have ever done!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

America shocked and surprised, the perfect holiday cocktail!!

Reviewed August 2013

Great tour leader, great location and we had a great itinerary to follow. The American people we unbelievably welcoming and I couldn't get over how polite and accommodating they were. Every different place we went on this trip was a highlight, that's why it was so good. During the trip we had opportunities to do extra things such as go to a Baseball match in San Diego, which just added to the experience. The whole group threw themselves in head first and we had a great time.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

best trip ever!!

Reviewed August 2013

I guess all the little things made this trip so Special for us, like seeing the elephant seals on the pacific coast, roll down the sand dunes, swim in some hot springs - all thanks to our leader Alex Keim, he was the best!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Once in a lifetime with amazing memories

Reviewed July 2013

Had the most fantastic time on this trip and met some great people, all becoming like a family within days. Our tour guide Brandi was the best and made every second of it exciting. What a brilliant way to see the west coast of America in a short space of time. Eating pizza (for one of the girl's birthday) whilst watching the sunset on Grand Canyon was a definate highlight of my trip.In Las Vegas ask your tour guide if you can eat at Dick's!!! You'll have a wicked time there hehe. I really had the time of my life and would love to do another Trek.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

A total laugh and thrill ride

Reviewed July 2013

As i began my holiday i was a little apprehensive as i do not often get on in groups. However within an hour this had all changed. Our tour leader a man called Scott quickly introduced himself to us all and began us with introductions to each other. I found that this really helped with the trip and allowed us all to connect really quickly as a group. The camp grounds (i have never really camped before this!) were very clean and the tents very easy to set up. Our tour guide quickly showed us how to set these tents up and honestly has encouraged me to try camping again in the future. The scenery and national parks are spectacular! the hikes ranged from very easy to hard in difficulty. Personally i went one mile down into the grand canyon and found that enough for me but the scenes were fantastic and truly breath taking all i can say to anyone even contemplating this trip is to take it! trust me you will love it. The cities are all so different and offer so much to do and see and the national parks are so different and so massive it is hard to even fathom. Take it from me i will be using this company again and i would 100% suggest this tour

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Experiances of alife time!!

Reviewed July 2013

Remembering back to day one of the trip where you nervously appeared in the hotel lobby and make first impressions. You look around waiting to see who you will be living with for the next two weeks. I was greeted by Andrew whom was my tour leader.
The first 2 nights as expected were a lot about meeting the group, remembering names and getting an idea what characters you would be experiencing the trek with. When in a van for so long at one time I guess this is actually quite important! I think we should have done more ice breakers as not all individuals are as confident to start conversations etc. and so it could make the first few days lonely for some if this is not done. I had people from all different countries and backgrounds and you do think will you clash with them, but this wasn’t the case and I’m sure it never is. After the first few days we all got along as though we knew each other for ages.
The places themselves were Amazing Stunning views, interesting differences in great destinations .From the hustle from the city to relaxing in Yosemite, this trip is packed with such a variety but not over loading you with too much. Words can not describe the gran canyon and these are but a few of the places we seen.
Being initially a little nervous to camping due to me having not done it for a few years, it was actually quite luxurious camping. Groups taking turns to cook good meals each night, good camping locations, showers available and decent tents.
After you reach week two you have definitely gotten into a routine of camping and packing and getting on the road you think what was all the fuss about this is easy.
Hands down to our tour guide Andrew terry who had to drive through tiredness and long and windy roads some times in 50 degrees heat, all with a smile on his face and lame jokes to tell (which all kept our spirits up).
He gave us the interesting facts, told us cool stories and managed to take us to amazing places, but overall he could have a laugh and was a fun guide to experience my first trek with- thanks again Andrew!!!!!
For this being my first trek I enjoyed it immensely, anyone who is thinking of doing a trek with trek America especially alone like myself. I would say do it. You will not be disappointed, the whole trip exceeded my expectations and the memories will last for years to come.
I think this tour was great for anyone who is doing a first trek the length of time and great differences in places; it will defiantly make you want to do another.

but unfortunately back to reality it is for me, Until next time.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Awesome places, awesome people, awesome Trek Leader. Just AWESOME!!!

Reviewed July 2013

From Day 1, the trek was packed with things to do and places to see. Starting off in LA worked well because every stop afterwards seemed to get better and better, and the group got close really quick. Our Trek Leader, Rosie, made sure we had plenty of time to make some sort of plan for each stop, so that we could book anything extra and get a good price! She was really organised and managed to accommodate pretty much everyone's needs, which was incredible (especially since it was her FIRST TREK as a Trek Leader)!
It was really good being able to meet other trek groups along the way. At almost every stop, we met another trek group and were able to do activities all together; like sunrise and sunset at the Grand Canyon, and the Party Bus in Las Vegas (which made it super cheap!)
Even though it was only two weeks, the amount of stuff that happened in that time made it feel like I'd been away for a month, but it also went too fast towards the end.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Unbelievable experience, I made friends for life. DO ITTTT!

Reviewed July 2013

BEST TWO WEEKS EVER! A trip made for people from all backgrounds. I'm not be outdoorsy but still had an amazing time seeing natural wonders like the Grand Canyon and Yosemite.
Our trek leader was so dedicated, and made eve effort to ensure everyone on the trip was enjoying themselves. I wouldn't hesitate to do it again, I'm already planning my next trek!!!

Loading search bar...