Reviews

Freedom Trail

(33)
Average Rating:
4.1 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 11-20 of 33 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

Brilliant trek leader, great tour, so happy I went!

Reviewed June 2014

Trek was amazing. Yes, you do spend a lot of time in the bus on this particular tour but that's to be expected with the amount of ground and sites you cover! They don't disappoint once younger there either, Niagra Falls was breathtaking and Philadelphia was so cool. One of my best experiences, planning to do another trek next year!

Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

Nice but not exactly what I expected especially for the amount of time you waste because of camping and miles!!!

Reviewed May 2014

This is a road trip with many miles and camping.
I did camping when I was a kid and this is a lot of fun for me but I didn't count that because it is camping, you waste a lot of time of your trip, because of that:
1. Every morning you need to spend 30/40 minutes to put down your tent, and the same whenever you arrive in a new place (1h 20 minutes in total)
2. Food: You need to cook and clean pots and pans etc..., I asked to just buy a sandwich but the leader wants to cook and everybody collaborate for this, other 45/1 hour per meal for lunch and break of waste time, and of course this is done all together so you can't really choose what you want. You don't have a fridge for food so your leader need to spend time at the supermarket to buy food every day... other 30 minutes?
3. You need to arrive with sunlight, without light is not possible to build your tent, that means you need to travel the best time during the day that is the morning, not at the end of the day when you are tired and you want to rest, that will be much better.
4. If you see how many miles we do during this trip you understand that is an average of 4 hours driving, everyday!!
5. Some days we arrived at 5 pm, like in berkshire, and the plan was to enjoy the nature and do some hiking and that's not true, how can you start hiking at 5 pm after 8 hours in a van?!?!
6. So at the end: Philadelphia and Amish community (Pennsylvania) was just for lunch couple of hours, Niagara falls 3/4 hours, Berkshire nothing, Boston and Washington an entire day (2nd and last day). And that's speaking about daylight. So you travel the entire day in a van and enjoy your visit for couple of hours, you feel you want to hang out to enjoy the night life, right?!? Wrong!
7. The leader/driver drives during the day, not during the night, and you do sleep in a campsite far from the city, if you want to enjoy the night you need to book a taxi with the others in order to reach the center and that will cost not less then 50 dollars one way.

FEEDBACK FROM TREKAMERICA: Hi Marco, thanks for your honest feedback on the Freedom Trail. We are sorry to hear the trip did not meet all your expectations. I have forwarded your comments to our Product and Operations Managers who will take your points into consideration for future itinerary changes.

Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

Still one of my best holidays ....

Reviewed January 2014

Still think back to this holiday ... Excellent tour xxx

Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

An Amazing 7 Days

Reviewed October 2013

This was my first trip with TrekAmerica and it didn't disappoint. We managed to see some amazing parts of the East Coast and have a lot of fun doing it.

It was great to go to so many places that you usually only see in the movies. It was fantastic to see places come alive that you have only just hear of or read about.

The trip far exceeded my expectations and I didn't want to leave when it came to say goodbye.

A must for anyone who want to try TrekAmerica for the first time and get to visit lots of cool and interesting places at the same time!

Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

So many new experiences in such a short time

Reviewed September 2013

I was my first trekamerica trip and my first time camping and you get to see all the big attractions. The only downside is that you spend so much time in the van.

Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

Great:)

Reviewed September 2013

The trek was great.....There is a lot of driving though that is to be expected when you want to see that much stuff in so little time! Our tour leader was amazing! I went by myself on this trek which was totally fine as I made friends with the other people on the trek:) Lots of things I will remember forever:)

Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

Best trip ever!!

Reviewed September 2013

This was my first trek and I enjoyed every minute of it. This is ideal for first time Trekkers as it is only a week, even if you have never camped before, the tents are easy to assemble and all the equipment is provided. Our trek leader Steve was laid back and approachable and he went out of his way to ensure everyone was having a good time. We also done a couple of trips that were not on the itinerary which made the trip extra special. Boston was a bit rushed but that's only because we wanted to watch the baseball game on the evening. Highlight of the trip was the maid of mist cruise at Niagara Falls, this was an experience I will never forget. Thanks Steve and Trek America!

Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

Fantastic trek!!!

Reviewed September 2013

Brilliant week. A lot of travelling but amazing group of people and made some great friends.

Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

Fantastic trip!!

Reviewed September 2013

Amazing week!
Covered so much ground in so little time !
A LOT of driving and not so much freedom but understandable as we had to keep on time to see the amount of places we did.
Highlights include Boston - beautiful city and hostel was so nice!
Niagra falls- be prepared to get very very wet, worth it.
Well worth the money!

Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

So much seen in so little time !!!

Reviewed September 2013

An amazing and awesome trip !! You get to see so much over 7 days and our tour leader Mitchell gave us so much time to explore things by setting off early in the morning for the attractions. The most amount of driving we did was 4-5 hours. Some days it was less. The campsite for the first two days was great. Got to meet a whole bunch of new people and we all didn't know each other to begin with.

Loading search bar...