Reviews

Atlantic Dream

(42)
Average Rating:
4.8 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 31-40 of 42 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Best Of The East Coast

Reviewed December 2012

Beautiful weather & great cities to explore! So much to see in DC & we stayed at a beautiful camp site with pool & great amenities. The illumination tour was great & seeing the monuments all lit up was magical. There was enough free time on the 2nd day in DC to see everything that I wanted - the Hope Diamond, The White House, Ford's Theatre etc.

The adventure activities in Tennessee & Mississippi were so much fun - ZORBing & white water rafting were fantastic.

New Orleans had such a great vibe & the hotel we stayed in was beautiful, with a pool & great breakfast & was right in the centre of the French Quarter, only a couple of streets away from Bourbon Street.

All of Florida was beautiful, and there was plenty of beach time. All of the campsites we stayed at were nice, & had wifi & were close to nightclubs/restaurants. There was plenty of time for theme parks, too! The Wizarding World of Harry Potter is a must see!

I agree with Laura in that there was a lot of driving, but that tends to be the nature of these things when there are a lot of miles to cover! Definitely a trek to consider if you want to see the east coast!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Variety variety variety!

Reviewed December 2012

The highlight of this trip was the sheer variety we experienced. Even the cities were vastly different! From Washington DC to New Orleans to Miami - where to start! Then you have the variety of scenery - from the Appalachian Mountains to the swamps of Louisana and the beaches of Florida. On top of that, as much as the scenery changes, so does the food and the people!

I'd recommend this tour to anyone wanting to experience all the Atlantic side can offer!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

amazing!

Reviewed December 2012

literally the best time ever! so much fun and excitement packed into 2 weeks. i would recommend it to anyone who is looking for some adventure !

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Great way to explore the countrey

Reviewed December 2012

I really enjoined this Trek! Swimming with dolphins was amazing! The cities on this Trek were all unique, and great to discover. Wouldn't mind if they made it a 3week long Trek, because there are a lot of miles to ride, but all in all there wasn't one negative thing!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Awesome

Reviewed December 2012

It was my first time in the US, and it was great. There is a lot to see and to experience on the Atlantic Dream trek. The impressive monuments in Washington DC, campfire in the Appalaichen Mountains, party in New Orleans, Disney World in Orlando, and so on. There were awesome people on our trek and we grew together as we hung out together 24h a day for 2 weeks. THANK YOU.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Fun, loud and plenty of dancing!

Reviewed November 2012

This Trek is great because I got to see loads of different parts of the US. Americans in New York I find are completely different to those in Tenseness who differ from Americans in New Orleans who once again differ from those living in Miami. The tour offers loads of brilliant optional trips and great scenery. Plenty of chances to party such as New Orleans, Miami and Nashville. However, in my opinion I found the west coast to be more beautiful and breath taking.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Great and varied tour!

Reviewed November 2012

I really loved this tour. Its great to see places like West Virginia and Tennessee as they are states I never thought I 'd get a chance to visit. Each state has a different activity and the whole tour is very full on but so much fun.
I would warn that going during late August/September is a little risky because of hurricane season. My trek was detoured because of a hurricane hitting New Orleans so we went to Savannah, Georgia instead and also got to visit Key West so all was not lost and thats thanks to our fantastic tour guide!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Amazing

Reviewed November 2012

Amazing experience, I would recommend the Atlantic Dream to anyone who wants a good time and to see alot of great places in a short amount of time. First three days was museums and monuments and then pressed on to swamp tours, jet skiing, theme parks etc . Our tour leader was fantastic and we all got on very well. I am looking to go again soon, maybe trying the West coast this time.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

fab loved it.

Reviewed November 2012

I did this trek after spending 10 weeks working at a summer camp, I had already done a trek before and knew was to expect.
But this Trek was so different from my last but i a good way.
I loved this trek so much i had such fun my fellow travellers were great ad up for anything.
We played nija in Washington DC, Hung out with the locals in Tennessee, got diverted by a hurrcaine, got to be big kids in disney world.

You make the trek what you want and my group all had the same idea, again i came away knowing 12 people who 14 days ago where complete stangers to me.

we all keep in touch and are arranging to meet up never year.

on trek you make friends for life.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Great Trip

Reviewed November 2012

I loved everything about the trip. I would recomend to all wishing to experience thrills and excitement. The trip changed course slightly from planned route but this was great as got a change to go to the Florida Keys.

Loading search bar...