Reviews

Atlantic Dream

(42)
Average Rating:
4.8 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 21-30 of 42 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Fantastic fun in some great locations

Reviewed August 2013

This was an absolutely fantastic trip. This is my second Trek (This year!) and what a blast it was. It was my first experience of camping and was certainly a brilliant one. You got to visit some awesome places including Washington, D.C, New Orleans, Miami and of course, Orlando.

So many packed days full of adventure. White water rafting, paintball, REAL lazy river boats, jetskiing, swimming, surfing, scootering, etc. Had a great tour leader, Collin, who awesomely modified our Itinerary so that we could go to Key West, which really did round the trip off nicely.

Sadly, there was 'drama' with some of the peeps on the trek but these things happen and can't be helped. Still singing our trek road trip songs, missing it already.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Really nice trip with a lot of highlights!!

Reviewed August 2013

It was my first group trip to a different country. The trip had a good start with a nice group. We went to a lot of different places with all a different way of life,thats what makes the trip so special. City's, nature, party, rest, adventure, memorials, fun en waterparks, swamptours, camping and hotels,what els do you want??. The only thing that i didn't like was the fact that you are on the motoway a lot... so you can't see the nice village's you drive past and when you are at a campground you can't properly see the place you stay at because we come straight from the motoway to the campground. But all the stops that we had at the trip where really good.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Brilliant experience

Reviewed July 2013

Our group was a small one with 8 of us, and there was only two of us who had come solo which I hear is unusual for trek. The sights we saw were absolutely amazing and although the group didn't gel as a whole unit I did make some brilliant friends and our trek leader was amazing, finding us things to do and was knowledgeable about all the places we visited.

I absolutely loved the trip and faced one of my fears when I did white water rafting. I would definitely recommend Trek America as you can see so much in such a short space of time. I would say to bear in mind that you have to be willing to be flexible and work as a team else the trip won't be as enjoyable.

With the Atlantic Dream you see so many different things, I would recommend Universal Studios but it isn't all about the 'big' activities, my favourite memories are sitting round the camp fire eating smores chatting with new friends, or wandering around Washington DC's abundance of free museums.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Awesome ! Best trip ever !

Reviewed July 2013

Here are my top highlights:
- Washington DC: monuments and museums
- Ocoee: rafting
- Louisiana, New Orleans: alligators, Bourbon Street, voodoo, music and people
- Daytona: NASCAR, beach and sunburn :)
- Orlando: Disney World and Universal Studios.

And I don't forget our leader, Erin, my companions and all these great days and evenings spent with them.

The only bad thing is that the time is passed too quickly.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Best Thing I've Ever Spent Money On - Life Time Of Memories

Reviewed July 2013

I did the Atlantic Dream Trek from NYC - Miami, it was brilliant from the start the first camp site we got to was beautiful, in Washington, we set up camp had dinner got to know each other a little then went into DC and did an illumination night tour of all the monuments, was a great way to break the ice... every camp site and hotel in between was great standard and everyone cooking for each other was quite a fun and eventful experience, the optional extra's and included activities were brilliant, I did white water rafting and a swamp tour which was super fun, Miami beach was brilliant and got to experience the forth of July In Miami also! .... Our tour leader was brilliant, Friendly, really well organized and genuinely a lovely guy, everyone on our tour got on like a house on fire, couldn't have asked for a better holiday!... We did have a few weather issues along the way but all was dealt and everything was fine! ....

I had so much fun that i'm already saving for my next Trek!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Non-stop fun all the way down!

Reviewed July 2013

Apart from the weather (We had a tropical storm hit right at the end) this was a great trip. The camping was fun and the group all got on really well. All the camp sites were top notch and the hotels were all in good locations to enjoy the down time. The optional extras were all worth a go including Rafting in the mountains and tubing in Florida. New Orleans rocked us to the core (some a little more than others) and Disney made us all feel like kids again.

Definitely worth looking at this trip if you want to see the best of the East coast.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Awesome, crazy, magical time

Reviewed March 2013

Atlantic dream is an awesome trek that takes in some of the best the east coast has to offer. From museums and monuments in Washington, D.C., white water rafting in West Virginia, partying on bourbon street to become a kid again at Disney world and island of adventure. It is the perfect 2 weeks.yes there is a few long drives but that is the norm on all trips and they go so quick you kinda don't mind use the time to catch up on some sleep or play daft games with your fellow Trekkers.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Fantastic adventure

Reviewed January 2013

It was one of my best vactions. We had a great tourleader (Jesse) and a fantastic group. I don't forget the party-time in New Orleans and Orlando. And the rafting was amazing!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

an amazing way to see the east coast of America

Reviewed December 2012

An amazing way to see the higlights of the east coast of america. Also to meet like minded people and travel around in a safe and friendly enviorment.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Fantastic way to see the east coast of America

Reviewed December 2012

If you're looking for a way to travel from New York - Miami, then this is the way to do it! I have amazing memories from the trip and already have another one booked for the west coast next year!! If you're worried about travelling on your own, don't be.. The trip will be full of like-minded people looking for a fun way to travel!

Loading search bar...