Reviews

Atlantic Dream

(41)
Average Rating:
4.8 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 41 Reviews
Robyn Lyons
Atlantic Dream

Unforgettable experience

Reviewed April 2017

I did the Atlantic dream August 2016 and had an amazing time. It was my first time traveling alone and couldn't have felt more safe. I met one of the girls for the trek in the pre hotel and instantly felt comfortable. When the trek started everyone was so kind and our tour guid was supper helpful

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Experience of a lifetime

Reviewed April 2016

It was the best decision I made to book this experience with trek america!! I would recommend it to everyone and especially this trek, every stop was amazing!!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

A Definite Unforgettable Experience !

Reviewed October 2015

The Friends I have made on these two weeks were the best! If it were not for Clayton (Our Trek Leader), I'm sure we would not have gotten so close. The Tour overall was well organised and carefully set out, I enjoyed the trip immensely and loved Clayton's enthusiasm through out the trip . Clayton also gave us another day in Nashville which was awesome as we had another day to recover from the night before :P (Great Thinking).

If you are looking for a party this Trek should be on the top of the list! New Orleans is Great and Nashville is a blast :D Once you get to Miami you can Party as well,just be careful of the $45 giant cocktails that are around south beaches 'best' bars.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

A totally unforgettable experience!

Reviewed September 2015

This was my first tour with Trek America and it won't be my last! Our tour leader was fantastic and enthusiastic. He has set the bar high for any future leaders that I may have! :)

It was great to see many places of the East Coast that you wouldn't normally go to. White water rafting in Tennessee was fantastic. I also really enjoyed Nashville and New Orleans.

Overall it is a jam packed tour but totally recommend!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Best time of my life

Reviewed July 2015

This trek is absoultely incredible, the places we saw were amazing and incomparable! The friends I made on the tour are friends for life. It was amazing having only 13 other passengers instead of a large bus like other tour comapanies. The tour leader was enthusiastic. Would definately do a trek america tour in the future!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

The best way to see the East Coast

Reviewed March 2015

This is an amazing jam packed two weeks. When you get home and look on a map where you've been you won't believe you managed to fit it all into just two weeks! Your first day in Philly kicks off with a run up the Rocky Steps and head to Washington camp site. A fantastic camp site where we all jumped straight in the pool and a night time tour of Washington DC. It was great to see all the monuments lit up at night. Next day was free day in Washington where our group split up and I went to American History Museum a real must! Everyone enjoyed the Museums and they are all free! That night we went to an arcade game centre. The next day you head into Tennessee and shortly after that get to raft on the Ocoee River which was an amazing experience! Then followed by paint balling and our own fire work display. Then we heading down into Mississippi it gets soooo hot there in summer! Not before visiting the Jack Daniels factory along the way. A quick swamp tour and then it was straight to New Orleans. It was great to be in a hotel a welcome break from camping and in New Orleans we had two epic nights out! After that we headed to Panama City and went to North America's biggest night club and enjoyed a day at the beach. Further along into Florida we stayed near a natural spring and went tubing at 12am! The day after that was Universal Islands of adventure where we spent the whole day in park a must for roller coaster lovers! Our second day in Orlando was spent at Blizzard Beach waterpark. Our group voted to take a detour to Florida Keys and that was the best decision ever as we had two amazing nights our and a fab day on the beach, scuba diving and we all rented mo peds. our last stop was the Everglades and we ended our trip with an amazing night out in Miami!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Marvellous, amazing, awesome, just life changing

Reviewed August 2014

This trek is brilliant! Besides travelling with a fantastic guide and a really cool group of people you get to visit some fab places! I loved every stop from visiting museums in the beautiful Washington, to wet and wild white rafting in the Appalachian Mountains and line dancing in Nashville. I enjoyed the mad nights out in New Orleans and Panama City beach ...the gorgeous chilled out beach for a day or night time dip is not to be missed! Then Florida almost laughing so hard on the tubing after tipping myself out and screaming on the roller coasters in Orlando. This trip pushed me to do things I wouldn't usually try and I've come back a changed girl... I'm already booked for my next trek. Would definitely recommend this trek though. I actually can't summarise how utterly unbelievable it is!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

could enjoy d core of USA only because of trek america itinerary...

Reviewed August 2014

D tour guide Michael was jus awesome.. He gave d perfect information of the things to do in a every city. Which was really helpful and important for me...the itinerary was so planned that I enjoyed d core of USA like d country music in Nashville... Food,drinks and best jazz music in new Orleans and so on..every city has a lot to do I think but to select d best things according to our own choice was possible only because of trek america guide Michael.. would definitely recommend trek america to my friends n family

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Best 2 weeks ever!

Reviewed July 2014

This was the best two weeks ever! Every single day was a highlight. I have lived near Washington DC for the last 5 months and Corrine managed to show me things that I had not seen yet which was amazing. I am not a big camper but I loved the camping experience. I think it helped that I was with an amazing group, there were only 7 of us but I actually preferred that to having a big group. When things went wrong like then we got skunked out of our campsite in the middle of the night we managed to have a laugh about it!
White water rafting was the best experience ever! I cannot pick a specific place that was my favourite, line dancing in Nashville, seeing Graceland in Memphis and experiencing bourbon street in New Orleans were some of my highlights.
I read a lot of reviews before coming on this trip about how much time you spend in the van but I loved every minute in the van this is where we spent our time getting to know each other, listen to local music and (sometimes) recovering from the night before.

Our leader Corrine was amazing! I felt like she was just another member of our group, she was so approachable, fun and was always there if we needed anything and make sure we had all the experiences we wanted. I give her 12/10 best leader ever!
I would urge anyone who wants to have a great adventure, want to have a lot of fun and love trying new things this is definitely the trip for you!

Thank you for an amazing trip!!!!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Absolutely unforgettable trip!!!! So much fun :)

Reviewed July 2014

Our trip started on the 4th of July and we went to DC to watch the fireworks.... Best fireworks ever! Our tour leader Christine was the best tour leader and we had plenty of fun with her, her stories were hilarious and she was organized and very knowledgable about the places we visited especially New Orleans. White water rafting down the ocoee is a must do optional activity as was river tubing! We were in Memphis on a Wednesday night and got to see all the bikers gathering and showing off their bikes... The live music was also simply amazing :) New Orleans was crazy and fun, Frenchman street was my favorite and the ghost tour was really good! The atmosphere in NOLA was great and it wasn't even peak season! Orlando.... Universal studios was a ton of fun and Harry potter world completely blew my mind!!! :)
All in all this trip was amazing and I would do it all over again.... The people (best group ever!) and places were unforgettable!! :)