Reviews

Atlantic Dream

(49)
Average Rating:
4.8 out of 5
Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 49 Reviews
Max Beadnell
Atlantic Dream

Amazing and also fun

Reviewed September 2019

It was so great, even though it rained the whole time and the hurricane diverted our whole Trek. All of that literally made no difference at all. It the best 2 weeks ever, packed with fun and adventure

Heidi Calitri
Atlantic Dream

Incredible in every way..

Reviewed August 2019

So to summarise my recent American adventure of the eastern region... ATLANTIC DREAM. I've passed through about 9 states... Visited 10 different places.. I've seen the fast pace and volume of New York City.. The slightly more mellow new Jersey.. I've walked the streets of philadelphia and biked round the amazingly groomed Washington hosting some of the best buildings I've seen yet.. I've hiked through a tiny portion of the epically huge shenandoah national park and found its sparkle of natural beauty in the form of a waterfall.. I've had the best night of my life to date out in the amazing Nashville which is a true hub for fantastic music and entertainment... I've been privileged enough to stand in the exact place where elvis presleys voice was discovered in Memphis and touched the same microphone that was used.. Along with so many other legends of the music world... I've absorbed the craziness that is New Orleans.. And shared Louisianna waters with alligators.. I've witnessed an unbelievable sunset on Destin Beach which is a moment ill never forget.. I've gained some nostalgia by returning to Orlando and I've had my educational mind blown by the awesome Kennedy Space Center.. I've soaked up the cool but buzzing vibe that is Miami in which I'll be leaving a very happy memory behind.. I've danced on stage, attempted to sing, I've drank, eaten n been incredibly merry, I've done more Wallmart shops than ever imagined.. I've laughed till I've cried, I've watched so much scenery pass me by, I've erected more tents than probably any person should in the space of 14 days... I soon bonded with my beloved "meriwether Lewis" tent even when our relationship was tested during the memphis storm which left us parting ways for an evening.. I've tested a boundary whilst sleeping umong an epidemic of more spiders I've ever seen in one place which will always now be known as "spider camp".. I've been used as a chew toy by mosquitos and spent a collection of hours scratching like a rabid dog... I've basked in the light of a full moon and watched the sun rise.. I've shared camp fires, smores and stories.. I've been fully emerged in to American life and stuck out like a sore thumb with a dodgy accent. I've met a group of fantastic people and I've spent every day working as a team and gained a little functional family.. We've pulled together at more testing times and supported each other when it's been needed.. We've shared so many highs and laughs which will be embedded forever in my memory when reflecting back on my trip... I met people who have left a lasting impression on my life for definite... In wonderful ways.. And some I hope will remain in my life in some form for ever now. Our tour guide Chris Maltese was amazing, he ensured we were proactive, motivated, happy and safe each day. I personally couldnt wait to get up each morning. He designed a perfect rota system to ensure we worked as a team and all chores were done smoothly and didn't eat in to our time too much. He was always happy to stop for rest breaks or toilet breaks when they were needed and never hesitated assisting to any needs we had. He was always able to answer any questions we had and had a great level of knowledge on all aspects of America and its history and the places we visited. I wouldnt have changed a single thing about my trip.
I've had my memory jogged on what its like to feel part of something and more significant to the world again...
this trip of America has put me back in tune with the universe and more importantly back in tune with myself.. And im once again a more wholesome person going home and eternally grateful for yet another life changing roam of this humungus world we sometimes take for granted...
Travel feeds your soul.... And that enrichment lasts a life time... Don't ever let life pass you by whilst not living whatever your dream is at the time.....

Peace out for now ✌️ more adventures in the pipeline to follow.... ❤️

Heidi Calitri
Atlantic Dream

Absolutely incredible.... Left an impact on my soul

Reviewed August 2019

So to summarise my recent American adventure of the eastern region... I've passed through about 9 states... Visited 10 different places.. I've seen the fast pace and volume of New York City.. The slightly more mellow new Jersey.. I've walked the streets of philadelphia and biked round the amazingly groomed Washington hosting some of the best buildings I've seen yet.. I've hiked through a tiny portion of the epically huge shenandoah national park and found its sparkle of natural beauty in the form of a waterfall.. I've had the best night of my life to date out in the amazing Nashville which is a true hub for fantastic music and entertainment... I've been privileged enough to stand in the exact place where elvis presleys voice was discovered in Memphis and touched the same microphone that was used.. Along with so many other legends of the music world... I've absorbed the craziness that is New Orleans.. And shared Louisianna waters with alligators.. I've witnessed an unbelievable sunset on Destin Beach which is a moment ill never forget.. I've gained some nostalgia by returning to Orlando and I've had my educational mind blown by the awesome Kennedy Space Center.. I've soaked up the cool but buzzing vibe that is Miami in which I'll be leaving a very happy memory behind.. I've danced on stage, attempted to sing, I've drank, eaten n been incredibly merry, I've done more Wallmart shops than ever imagined.. I've laughed till I've cried, I've watched so much scenery pass me by, I've erected more tents than probably any person should in the space of 14 days... I soon bonded with my beloved "meriwether Lewis" tent even when our relationship was tested during the memphis storm which left us parting ways for an evening.. I've tested a boundary whilst sleeping umong an epidemic of more spiders I've ever seen in one place which will always now be known as "spider camp".. I've been used as a chew toy by mosquitos and spent a collection of hours scratching like a rabid dog... I've basked in the light of a full moon and watched the sun rise.. I've shared camp fires, smores and stories.. I've been fully emerged in to American life and stuck out like a sore thumb with a dodgy accent. I've met a group of fantastic people and I've spent every day working as a team and gained a little functional family.. We've pulled together at more testing times and supported each other when it's been needed.. We've shared so many highs and laughs which will be embedded forever in my memory when reflecting back on my trip... I met people who have left a lasting impression on my life for definite... In wonderful ways.. And some I hope will remain in my life in some form for ever now.
I've had my memory jogged on what its like to feel part of something and more significant to the world again...
this trip of America has put me back in tune with the universe and more importantly back in tune with myself.. And im once again a more wholesome person going home and eternally grateful for yet another life changing roam of this humungus world we sometimes take for granted...
Travel feeds your soul.... And that enrichment lasts a life time... Don't ever let life pass you by whilst not living whatever your dream is at the time.....

Peace out for now ✌️ more adventures in the pipeline to follow.... ❤️

Heidi Calitri
Atlantic Dream

Insighfull, exciting, incredible, the first of many

Reviewed August 2019

I loved every single second of this trip. From the beginning til the end. I cried when it was over. The camping side of it I really enjoyed and will book other trips doing the same for sure.
Our tour guide Chris was great.. He was friendly and helpful and spent his whole time doing his upmost to ensure we all had an excellent holiday. The whole trip was well organised, well explained and met all of my expectations and more.
I met people I will consider friends for life now and memories that will never fade.
I'll definitely be doing another tour with trek america.

Jarrah Bevilacqua
view profile
Atlantic Dream

Atlantic Dream was a dream come true!

Reviewed August 2019

Being a solo traveller I was keen for some adventure but I also wanted to find a gang. The Atlantic Dream offered the perfect itinerary for what I was after & the thought of camping plus a smaller group really excited me.
I was lucky enough to have an amazing group & we became fast friends. Cohesion was no problem so our team work was evident from the start which is really important with campsites/cooking/chores etc. camping was great fun! We also stayed in hotels & airbnb in Orlando due to the heat, it was great.
Being a small group, everyone really bonded & there was a sense of family within the gang which was nice. We spent alot of quality time together & it was great getting to know everyone & becoming friends plus sharing incredible experiences together. We made memories that we won’t forget!

Our tour leader Taylor was one of the greatest people I have been lucky enough to meet and hang out with - he is now a friend for life. He was knowledgeable, hilarious & always up for a good time. We spent alot of time together in the van & around the cities & he was the best tour leader I ever could have expected. He took us around even on his days off & we really appreciated all the efforts he put in for us. Even after a long drive day he would be tired but always happy to help us if we needed anything. We were really lucky to have Taylor around.

The trip itself was unreal! It was moderately fast paced but I felt we had enough time in each city. I absolutely loved the white water rafting! Nashville was so much fun, we danced the night away. It was a great city to explore with the rich country music history. New Orleans was beautiful, it was everything i hoped it would be! I loved getting lost in the beautiful French Quarter, I cannot wait to get back there. Universal Studios was one of the funnest days of my life!!

The food in the south needs to be experienced, it was delicious. The scenery on our drives was amazing so being in the van for hours wasn’t a bad thing, in all honesty you need the rest time from all the walking & exploring that is packed in.

I would highly recommend this trip, it was a dream. I want to do it all over again!

Alex Morris
Atlantic Dream

A combination of History, Music and Sun - winning!

Reviewed August 2019

This is by far the best tour I have done so far; the way it is set up you get to experience 3 completely different parts of America in 2 weeks which I think makes this trip so good.

Starting in new York, Philly and Washington we experienced American History and the early American architecture, which was beautiful in it's own right.

Then as we made it through the Virginia mountains you make it to the Deep South, where culture and music is rife, as well as the food, man the food is good.

Towards the end of the trip moving into Florida, chilling at the beach (watch out for sun burn even in May!) and visiting Universal Studios was a really great way to end the trip, and some downtime as a group in Miami 'celebrating' our Trek was the best way to end the trip.

All in all great fun and would hugely recommend to anyone who wants to see more than just the 'classic' tourist spots!

lucymariaturner
Atlantic Dream

A life changing experience I’ll treasure forever

Reviewed July 2019

I can’t even begin to put into words how incredible this trip was. Before the trip even began our group had all found each other on social media, so had been talking for a few months. When we finally met in Newark, it was like we’d always known each other. Our tour leader was Taylor and right from the first meeting he clicked with our group and what followed was nothing short of a trip of a lifetime.
Philly and Washington DC were both interesting, though for our group we felt like half a day in Philly would have been more beneficial - to see the Rocky Steps and then to get a Cheesesteak, we could have given Independence Hall a miss, but that was just our group! DC was amazing, and the Bike’n’Roll guide was great - the heat can be a bit much at times though so take water! The museums in DC were all free, and all amazing, but we wish that we’d have had an extra day to explore all of them!
Shenandoah was STUNNING and the hike up to Stony Man was gorgeous. We had to alter our itinerary slightly to accommodate whitewater rafting as Occoee was booked up, but Taylor took us to Adventures on the Gorge in WV and we all had an absolute blast.
Nashville and New Orleans were highlights for most of our group - Nashville was unreal and we wish we could have stayed longer! Memphis was interesting, and the Civil Rights Museum is a must if you’re in Memphis - Graceland was awesome and well worth paying extra money to see the cars and outfits. New Orleans was crazy and the vibe from the French Quarter is unlike anything else. If you get the chance, get Beignets from Cafe du Monde - they are hands down the best in the city!
We stayed in a place called Navarre instead of staying in Destin, and the beach was beautiful! Destin boardwalk was interesting, but most of us were pleased we stayed out of Destin!
For Orlando, our group chose to stay in an Airbnb rather than camping, so we all paid money for that. Most of us chose to go to Universal Studios and we had the best time smashing through as many rides as we could - Taylor came with us to Universal and we had the best day!
The drive to Miami was stressful for traffic reasons, but Miami Beach itself is beautiful. Most people flew home the next day so we had one last group meal out with Taylor before we all said our goodbyes. Saying goodbye to everyone was hard, but I’ve made lifelong friends on this trip, and it’s been an experience I’ll never forget!
Taylor made the whole trip as enjoyable as he possibly could and he’s become a friend to us all. We all bonded during the two weeks we were on the road and I shared this experience with some incredible people. I have 0 regrets about booking this trip, and there was never a day that I felt was wasted. I had the absolute time of my life, and I can’t wait to do another trip!

JAMES H.
Atlantic Dream

Amazing experience loved it

Reviewed September 2018

Our tour guide instantly made us feel at home and was amazingly helpful and knowledgeable, my group was very friendly and we became good friends quickly, the trek itself was amazing we saw so much packed into 14 days with so many good times and memories and I didn’t want to leave, I recommend this to anyone and everyone.

Robyn Lyons
Atlantic Dream

Unforgettable experience

Reviewed April 2017

I did the Atlantic dream August 2016 and had an amazing time. It was my first time traveling alone and couldn't have felt more safe. I met one of the girls for the trek in the pre hotel and instantly felt comfortable. When the trek started everyone was so kind and our tour guid was supper helpful

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Experience of a lifetime

Reviewed April 2016

It was the best decision I made to book this experience with trek america!! I would recommend it to everyone and especially this trek, every stop was amazing!!

Loading search bar...