Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1261-1270 of 1295 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Adventure

Holiday of a lifetime

Reviewed November 2012

Not much I can add to above. Great trip in all respects and would thoroughly recommend.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

The best month of my life!

Reviewed November 2012

This trek was recommended to me and it completely exceeded all expectations! USA is such a massive country so I didn't know where to choose to visit when I first decided I wanted to travel around it so this trek was the best way to sample such a variety of it in such a small space of time. It had aspects that everyone would enjoy, from the crazy nightlife of Las Vegas and New Orleans to the breath-taking scenery of the national parks. The people you get to meet along the way are just amazing and I have made my friends and family jealous telling them about all of my amazing adventures!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun Plus from New York

Diverse places to visit

Reviewed November 2012

This was my 11th tour and 5th Trek Tour. Since I didn't really enjoy spending time with some of the people on the tour, 3 weeks was a long time. To travel such a distance in such a short time, obviously there were some long driving days. 2 weeks of the accommodation were very decent hotels. The other week were hostels; Nashville in particular was one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in over 50 hostels.

The range of cities visit allowed for a great experience. Music lovers in particular should love the diverse styles encounted on this trek.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

the best holiday expierence i had so far

Reviewed November 2012

This is a great trek wich covers most of the things you want in a holiday adventure.
You get the chance to see many epic views.
You have the chance to challenge yourself physically.
There are nights you can party till the morning comes, and there are nights where you are just relaxing at the campfire with a drink and games.
You get to places you wouldn't have expected you would be.
And you are with a group of like minded travellers who become your friends in a matter of days.
So my advice to you if you are still thinking about it is. Stop thinking and just book it, You will have the time of your life

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

absolutely fantastic trip

Reviewed November 2012

This is a brilliant trip as it has a mix of everything, from big cities to national parks. You were able to get a flavour of many differetn ways of life in the USA.

Past Trekkers Review

This was an experience of a lifetime.

Reviewed November 2012

I can't really put into words what this trip was like. I saw vast parts of the USA and made some great friends. If you have the time it is well worth doing a ig trip like the Grand Trek. You see and experience so much and create unforgetable memories. THANKS TREK - 10 Stars!

Past Trekkers Review

OMG - Fantastic Trip

Reviewed November 2012

Fantastic culture and sights. Great trip and a great way to see parts of Mexico you would not normally visit. Guide/Driver was really good too. Loved every minute.

Past Trekkers Review

Wow what a great way to spend your summer

Reviewed November 2012

One truly amazing summer I will never forget and friends that will stay with me forever.
I have so many memory's to list but heres a few,
getting wet at Niagara Falls, watching bears in Banff, space needle in Seattle, partying in Vegas, finding alligators in the swamp, partying down Bourbon street, hiking in Yosemite and Zion national park.
The list is endless.
You will not forget this trip of a lifetime.

Past Trekkers Review

An Amazing Alaskan Adventure

Reviewed November 2012

The Alaskan Kenai was a really well organized tour and a great experience! I traveled on my own, but met a group of 13 super friendly people, with whom I spent an amazing week. I'm even still in touch with my tent buddy!

We went on a boat cruise and saw killer whales, we hiked up mountains and drank glacier water (the best water I ever had!), we set up our tents on a beach, we stayed in a wilderness camp, we had campfire marshmallows, we sang along to some old CD in the van, we took hundreds of photos of incredible mountains and crystal clear lakes... The only thing I regret was not taking the two-week trip in Alaska, instead of only the one-week trek. I would really love to go back to this amazing place. It was the best time, and I can't wait to go on another Trek America tour!

Past Trekkers Review

One truly great adventure and a unforgettable experience

Reviewed November 2012

42 days of pure adventure, loved every minute of it from the sunrise over the grand cannon to the parting in Vegas.
Having campfires in a National parks is like being one with Nature but don't worry if this is not for you there is still lots of fun to be had in the big cites like having a hand grenade (drink) in New Orleans or having a famous pizza in Chicago followed by a night out in the Windy City.
You start as strangers and by the end of it your one big family not wanting it to end.

Loading search bar...