Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1251-1260 of 1289 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Southerner from New York [CLOSED]

Everything I hoped for!

Reviewed November 2012

This was my first trek but I so hope it wont be my last!!!

The destinations were amazing, some long driving days but NEVER a dull moment :-)

So many things to do but never any pressure, the guide insisted that WE ran the trek and decided what to do (ranging from the optional activities to changing stopover venues to suit our desires.

Most of all were the people. I went on my own but so did 90 per cent of the group, we left a firm friends and some of us have met up since for more adventures!

The trek would not have been a sucess without the guide. He was awesome. Simples.

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

A real taste of the west, and sunshine! Brilliant!

Reviewed November 2012

The Rocky Mountain High trek was brilliant for its diversity from North to South... all the national parks are great for different reasons and there is a lot in the way of extra activities. It's quite an 'outdoorsy' trek which is partly why I chose it, but it was great to break up the parks with Jackson in Wyoming, Las Vegas and a night at a ranch. The whole trek was fantastic and I personally felt it got better and better the further South we went, so definately thought starting in Seattle was the best- loved it!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Best Trip of my life

Reviewed November 2012

The whole trip from start to finish was just amazing! I met 12 of the most amazing people there and Ryan Hersh, our leader, was a total star along the whole way. The stops we made with him added to the atmosphere, he knew just the places to visit along the road which we would appreciate. I would not hesitate to do the trip again.

Past Trekkers Review
Las Vegas to Grand Canyon Mini (Camping)

Once in a Lifetime Experience!

Reviewed November 2012

I had a fabulous time w/my group. My tour guide (Ethan) was great and being the only American on the trip was a great experience! I got to see places here in the U.S. that I've always dreamed about and don't regret a thing! Highly recommended, everywhere you go is beautiful and you meet alot of fantastic people along the way.

Past Trekkers Review
Canyon Adventure

Holiday of a lifetime

Reviewed November 2012

Not much I can add to above. Great trip in all respects and would thoroughly recommend.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

The best month of my life!

Reviewed November 2012

This trek was recommended to me and it completely exceeded all expectations! USA is such a massive country so I didn't know where to choose to visit when I first decided I wanted to travel around it so this trek was the best way to sample such a variety of it in such a small space of time. It had aspects that everyone would enjoy, from the crazy nightlife of Las Vegas and New Orleans to the breath-taking scenery of the national parks. The people you get to meet along the way are just amazing and I have made my friends and family jealous telling them about all of my amazing adventures!

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun Plus from New York

Diverse places to visit

Reviewed November 2012

This was my 11th tour and 5th Trek Tour. Since I didn't really enjoy spending time with some of the people on the tour, 3 weeks was a long time. To travel such a distance in such a short time, obviously there were some long driving days. 2 weeks of the accommodation were very decent hotels. The other week were hostels; Nashville in particular was one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in over 50 hostels.

The range of cities visit allowed for a great experience. Music lovers in particular should love the diverse styles encounted on this trek.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

the best holiday expierence i had so far

Reviewed November 2012

This is a great trek wich covers most of the things you want in a holiday adventure.
You get the chance to see many epic views.
You have the chance to challenge yourself physically.
There are nights you can party till the morning comes, and there are nights where you are just relaxing at the campfire with a drink and games.
You get to places you wouldn't have expected you would be.
And you are with a group of like minded travellers who become your friends in a matter of days.
So my advice to you if you are still thinking about it is. Stop thinking and just book it, You will have the time of your life

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

absolutely fantastic trip

Reviewed November 2012

This is a brilliant trip as it has a mix of everything, from big cities to national parks. You were able to get a flavour of many differetn ways of life in the USA.

Past Trekkers Review

This was an experience of a lifetime.

Reviewed November 2012

I can't really put into words what this trip was like. I saw vast parts of the USA and made some great friends. If you have the time it is well worth doing a ig trip like the Grand Trek. You see and experience so much and create unforgetable memories. THANKS TREK - 10 Stars!

Loading search bar...