Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1231-1240 of 1277 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Southern BLT from New York

Absolutely epic!

Reviewed November 2012

I loved this trip. The variety of places you see is amazing, from cities like Washington and San Diego to the vast spaces of Monument Valley and the Grand Canyon. There is a lot of travelling on this trip, but it is worth it to see so much in such a short space of time! Be prepared for Texas, though, it takes about 4 days to drive through it and theres not a whole lot to see! The payoff is worth it though, it's not long until you get to Carlsbad caverns and, of course, Vegas! It's also a great trip for music lovers, Memphis and Nashville are music towns. I said the word epic so many times, it really is the best way to describe this trip!

Past Trekkers Review
Coast to Coast South from New York

Best experience of my life!

Reviewed November 2012

If you're thinking of going on this trek - do it! I was a bit nervous about travelling around the US with a bunch of strangers for 5 weeks, but in days we were like family, headed up by our AMAZING trek leader Cole. The places we visited were unbelievable. Its difficult to choose highlights but some of my favourite places were Key West, New Orleans, all the national parks and Vegas. I've been travelling since with different tour groups but none of them lived up to Trek America in terms of organisation, amazingly dedicated staff and an all-round fantastic experience. I would love to tour the US again and if I do I will 100% be going with Trek. Amazing tour, amazing people, just go - you won't regret it!!

Past Trekkers Review
San Francisco to Yosemite Mini

Absolutely one of the best experiences I have done

Reviewed November 2012

Only wish we had another day in Lake Tahoe, would make this a 4 day but in the time we travelled to Lake Tahoe and Yosemite was an absolutely amazing experience... Totally recommend!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Trip of a life time.

Reviewed November 2012

This was an amazing trip, I can't wait to do another! The country was stunning, beautiful, clean, and the people we meet were all very friendly.

The sights we visited were all pretty awsome. I guess most things really are bigger and better in the states!

Meeting a bunch of strangers and doing a trip with them seems daunting but is actually one of the best things on the trip, every one was fun, friendly, easy going and you will miss them after its all over!

Things to be aware of is the amount of traveling and the constant upheaval and living out of a bag, It will get tiresome after a while, but its just the price you have to pay to cram so much in.

Also most days the activity's will cost extra, so you will need to budget plenty of spending money.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern BLT from Los Angeles

The best month of my life!

Reviewed November 2012

We started off as strangers meeting in the gateway hotel in LA, and ended the trek fighting back tears in the NYC gateway hotel. Our trek leader, Anita, managed to take us right off the beaten track and find one-off opportunities for us, such as a county fair (we ended up on the local radio station because they thought it was so strange that us 'outsiders' would want to visit their fair...so touching and so hilarious!) and made sure that we had a gat variety of food for dinner every evening. It was incredible to see the landscape change from dry and arid to leafy green as the 21 days drew on, and each stop gave us a completely different adventure to the last. I don't think I could have asked for any more from my trek, as I managed to d absolutely everything I'd ever dreamed of, like partying in Vegas til 5am and watching the sun come up with my fellow Trekkers, seeing my favourite band play live, sampling the amazing food and culture in New Orleans, getting soaked by shamu in Seaworld as so much more. I cannot recommend this trip enough, and there are no words to describe how much this adventure changed the way that I view the world.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing places and experiences wouldn't do it again though!

Reviewed November 2012

All destinations visited were amazing, from the hikes in Yosemite and the helicopter ride in Grand Canyon to exploring San Fan and LA. The sights we got to see while traveling across country are ones that I will never forget however the trek leader was not as great as people made out. He was only concerned with going to bars and drinking and for someone who is under 21 this was not ideal or what I was told Trek was about. He made some experiences not as enjoyable due to his favouritism towards other travellers who were 21 and showed more willingness to go out and party with him. He didn't seem like he wanted to engage everyone all the time and made it awkward and difficult to talk to him. I loved every place I visited on my trek but I would not do it again purely for the reason I felt let down by the trek leader.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

The time of my life!

Reviewed November 2012

This was the best trip ive ever had, its not just a holiday (as your friends will call it) its a trek and its a completely different yet amazing expereince that will stay with you forever. I would recommend this company to anyone. I went alone and came back with 24 new friends. theres alot crammed in this tour so dont think you will be bored sitting in the van reading a book, van time is fun and the time flies. you'll see and experience as much as they can possibly fit in, whether its camp nights cooking and giggling by the fire, mad nights in new orleans or amazing views you will not be dissappointed.. So say goodbye to your friends and family back home as they wont be hearing from you for 3 weeks....book it now :-)

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Best way to travel through the USA for young people! Awesome trip!!!

Reviewed November 2012

It was the first trekamerica-trip of me and my friend, and I was really surprised how many different nations we made there. It was a really nice group to travel with, and our leader was amazing!! :) even if the time at the different places was short, we experienced so much and saw so many great places! the mix of camping and lodging was really nice, you experience nature and on the other side there are nice hostels to relax and enjoy time in a real bed :) for young people like us, who weren´t allowed to borrow a car and travel alone, this is the best way to visit america and see so many places :) with insider views and the mix of program and free-time, it was a perfect tour!! :)

Past Trekkers Review
Southerner from New York [CLOSED]

Everything I hoped for!

Reviewed November 2012

This was my first trek but I so hope it wont be my last!!!

The destinations were amazing, some long driving days but NEVER a dull moment :-)

So many things to do but never any pressure, the guide insisted that WE ran the trek and decided what to do (ranging from the optional activities to changing stopover venues to suit our desires.

Most of all were the people. I went on my own but so did 90 per cent of the group, we left a firm friends and some of us have met up since for more adventures!

The trek would not have been a sucess without the guide. He was awesome. Simples.

Past Trekkers Review
Rocky Mountain High

A real taste of the west, and sunshine! Brilliant!

Reviewed November 2012

The Rocky Mountain High trek was brilliant for its diversity from North to South... all the national parks are great for different reasons and there is a lot in the way of extra activities. It's quite an 'outdoorsy' trek which is partly why I chose it, but it was great to break up the parks with Jackson in Wyoming, Las Vegas and a night at a ranch. The whole trek was fantastic and I personally felt it got better and better the further South we went, so definately thought starting in Seattle was the best- loved it!

Loading search bar...