Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1221-1230 of 1295 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2 Plus

Amazing! A definitely must!

Reviewed November 2012

Facebook allowed me to connect with some of my fellow travellers before the trek got underway through the trek america facebook which was great. This definitely put me at ease travelling solo for the first time. I had a wonderful experience and am so glad I booked this trip. But from start to finish had a wonderful time. Everyone wanted to participate and our tour leader Ron showed us all the best spots, from sitting round the campfire in Yosemite to being able to say I actually hiked in the grand canyon to partying in las vegas in our own private party bus. I had an amazing time, took thousands of photos, have some wonderful memories and momentos and have made some great new friends to. Would definitely book with Trek America again.

Past Trekkers Review
Northern Trail from New York

amazing, trip of a lifetime

Reviewed November 2012

This was an amazing trek. Our group gelled right from the start. The first day was Niagra Falls which did not fail to amaze. Loved the camping. there was such a sense of fun and friendship on the trek. Our tour leader went out of his way to make sure we seen the best each area had to offer, from the Spam museum to the Jolly Green giant. Chicago was excellent. We did a bike tour which made me laugh so much!! All in all, there was never a boring day. Even on the long journeys on the bus we watched movies, played cards and talked and slept.

Past Trekkers Review
Trailblazer from New York

Amazing, exciting, challenging, best trip ever

Reviewed November 2012

The trailblaizer is one of the best trips to do it goes to a lot of places and you get to see a lot of amazing things.

Past Trekkers Review
Northern Trail from New York

Hot hot hot

Reviewed November 2012

This trek was my 3rd trek. I loved the variety of big cities like Chicago and the beautiful national parks. You really get to see changes when driving for many many hours in the van. From absolutely barren prairies to green and lush national parks with mountains.
This trip is according to our trek leader the tour where you have to drive the longest and some of the days are looooooong! But it's okay when you see all the amazing thing :)

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Amazing

Reviewed November 2012

Amazing experience, I would recommend the Atlantic Dream to anyone who wants a good time and to see alot of great places in a short amount of time. First three days was museums and monuments and then pressed on to swamp tours, jet skiing, theme parks etc . Our tour leader was fantastic and we all got on very well. I am looking to go again soon, maybe trying the West coast this time.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun Plus from New York

Fantastic!!

Reviewed November 2012

It's been almost 4 years, but I remember this trip like it was yesterday.
I loved the variety of cities, sights and nature. From the populated cities to the deserted parks and valleys. The accommodation is very nice along the way, from crowded hostel rooms, to cabins in the woods and big city hotels and even an apartment. The amount of optional thing to do is very good too. There are soooo many opportunities to spend all the money you have on amazing experiences.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

AMAZING TRIP!!

Reviewed November 2012

Brilliant trip with a small group of like minded people, I made some awesome new friends and we had an amazing tour leader. Its a great way to see so many places in a short space of time. It didn't feel rushed and it was nice to have a free day in each place if people wanted to do different things. Alot of distance to travel but that is all part of the experience and time passes quickly when playing car games or catching up on sleep. Alot of new experiences and adventures along the way from the stunning views at Yosemite and Grand Canyon to exploring the wonderful cities of San Fran, Las Vegas and San Diego.

Past Trekkers Review
Freedom Trail

Absolutely Brillo. One of the best trips ever.

Reviewed November 2012

The trek was amazing. After being in America for 2 months already it was wonderful for there to be a plan and to have someone leading the tour and organising it all. The tour leader was so helpful and did a great job of making it fun. The places we went were fantastic and were told some really good information by the tour leader. Got to see some lovely sights, meet new and brill people and the whole thing was so easy-going and exciting. Would definitely recommend.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 3

3 amazing weeks with a great tour leader

Reviewed November 2012

This trip was a great mix of city (San Francisco, LA, San Diego, Vegas) and beaches on one hand, national park and hiking on the other.
Our tour leader was the best and our team was great. Almost everyone traveling by himself, between 23 and 31y with a great spirit.
3 of the best weeks in my life

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

I-N-C-R-E-D-I-B-L-E!!! :)

Reviewed November 2012

This Trek was amazing! I was so worried about going, but I don't regret it for a minute. I travelled alone but met some lovely people and some of the most amazing experiences of my life! I thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone. I had a great time and can't wait to go on more adventures! :)

Loading search bar...