Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1191-1200 of 1277 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review

One of the best experiences of my life!

Reviewed November 2012

I'm not really sure where to begin. I absolutely adored this trip, the landscape, the tour and the company were all incredible. I'd love to do it all over again and will definitely be using Trek America in the future.

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

It was amazing, worth every penny!

Reviewed November 2012

Awesome trek, only wish it could have been longer! Visited some nice cities: Toronto, Montreal and Boston are all must-see's! Amazing wings in Buffalo (watch out for the suicide wings!) and had an awesome time hanging out in beautiful Vermont.

Made some great friends, and our tour leader was the best!

Past Trekkers Review

Awesome, Inspirational, beautiful, fun, amazing, freedom, friends, laughter, happiness, lifetime

Reviewed November 2012

For me this trip meant a hell of a lot! It's something iv'e dreamed of doing since i was a kid so to see all the sights I wanted to see was truly awesome! i have some fantastic memories and made amazing friends along the way. Loved the camping and the cities and until you've stood on Glacier point in Yosemite you won't know the true meaning of AWE. I also met some inspirational citizens on the road from just talking to people, the friendliness received was truly unparalleled to what iv'e received from any other country! I was sad to leave such a wonderful place! if someone asked me would I do it again i'd say........In a Heartbeat! :)

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from New York

Words cannot describe the awesomeness of this experience

Reviewed November 2012

Having booked 9 months prior to departure there was a lot of time to become nervous and trust me I was nervous, being insanely shy and not the most comfortable with flying I started doubting whether I should just pull out and do you know what I’m glad I didn’t as the Southern Sun trek was to become the most amazing experience that I have ever encountered and one that has truly changed me for the best!

In the space of a couple of days your fellow trekkers go from strangers to people you feel you have known forever. Life in the van adds to the adventure of trek, So yeah a 7 hour drive may seem long, but trust me the amount of time you will spend chatting, playing games, blogging, listening to music and most importantly SLEEPING the time literally flies by.
Having only camped once I think in my life I thought camping might be an issue for 3 weeks however the facilities at the campsites were amazing, first night we had a hot tub, swimming pool, movie room and washing facilities, most campsites had a swimming pool which in 40 degree heat was definitely welcome! I couldn’t fault the tents either, my particular tent had a scared face drawn onto the bag which was rather apt as it’s safe to say I am a whimp when it comes to creepy crawlies, although apart from a caterpillar my tent managed to stay insect free :)

Your trek leaders definitely add to your trek experience, I will never forget our trek leader Josh and the infamous watermelon Bilson and Bilson Jr., the cake he tried days to get us to eat oh and the old school songs in the van and annoying him with Flo Rida – Whistle on a daily basis :)

It’s hard to pinpoint ‘best bits’ of the trek because in all honesty it was all fantastic. I suppose a couple of my ‘absolute highlights’ would be New Orleans , Vegas, Grand Canyon, Monument Valley and Whitewater Rafting. When in New Orleans an absolute must would be to have a hand grenade and Pat O’Briens Hurricane drink, it’s safe to say both drinks will lead for an interesting night. Vegas Vegas Vegas, Gamble hard and party harder in the party limo…. ooo and a definite for the ladies – book the show thunder down under and try get a middle table! Grand Canyon and Monument Valley – perfect picture taking opportunities here and truly spectacular sights! And last but not least whitewater rafting, a full day of rafting on the 1996 Olympic course was definitely one of those WOW moments!!!

So yeah basically if you have any doubts about booking, shove them to the side, you will not regret booking the trek in the slightest. Words cannot describe the insane amount of fun and the experiences that you incur. You will make lifelong friends and will be left with some of the greatest memories imaginable…. And as our motto was YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE.. YOLO

Past Trekkers Review
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Short but sweet!

Reviewed November 2012

This trek was great fun and even though I'd been to the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas before on a previous trek, my experience was entirely different but equally as good. Starting from LA was a good choice as the first night in Lake Havasu gave us an opportunity to get to know each other before we became too distracted by the world famous locations we continued on to!

While a week long trek suited me perfectly in terms of getting leave from work, all of us wished it had been longer by the time we got to San Francisco as we were having such a good time.

Shout out to Chris, our tour leader, for being awesome!

Past Trekkers Review
Northeastern BLT

Great time and saw some amazing sites, fantastic

Reviewed November 2012

Saw some amazing sites and had a fantastic time, did not want to come home . Planning the next trek as soon as I can

Past Trekkers Review
Canadian BLT

Fantastic company, beautiful scenery and non-stop.

Reviewed November 2012

Scenery - no doubt the most astonishing scenery I have ever seen in a beautiful and BIG part of the world. If you want to see amazing lakes, mountains and forests then this part of the country is for you. There was also a small amount of time in Seattle and Vancouver, two great cities, and smaller towns like Whistler and Jasper.

Trek leader - we were very blessed to have had a fantastic leader on this, our first trek. Katelin Erickson was fun, informative, organised, calm and enthusiastic. I can think of no bad points against her. From what I hear of other treks, the calibre of leaders can be variable, though mostly very good. I can't imagine anyone being better than Katelin. She had great fun with us, showed us all the options as what to do and encouraged us to stretch ourselves where best suited. She did masses of research and our diversion via a local rodeo fair was a tour highlight. She was energetic and very responsible with all aspects, e.g. driving and getting enough rest etc. She also cooks a cracking dinner!

Other trekkers - no doubt what really made the holiday was having other similar minded (in some ways, not all!) people. It was brilliant to get to know everyone, we have already had a get together reunion and are planning the next and I'm sure will remain firm friends. Some times are a little tough and having new friends there is the best way of getting through that.

Accomodation - our trek was mostly hostels and these varied in quality but we look back fondly on some of the not so good places (as an experience). A couple were really good. I've personally never stayed in hostels before and found it good fun.

The tour was pretty much non-stop, I don't think you could actually pack more into two weeks than we did, which is helped by the fact your tour leader drives you around and knows the best places to go.

One negative, is you feel like you need another holiday when you get home so definitely schedule time to sleep when you get back!

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Fun, loud and plenty of dancing!

Reviewed November 2012

This Trek is great because I got to see loads of different parts of the US. Americans in New York I find are completely different to those in Tenseness who differ from Americans in New Orleans who once again differ from those living in Miami. The tour offers loads of brilliant optional trips and great scenery. Plenty of chances to party such as New Orleans, Miami and Nashville. However, in my opinion I found the west coast to be more beautiful and breath taking.

Past Trekkers Review
Atlantic Dream

Great and varied tour!

Reviewed November 2012

I really loved this tour. Its great to see places like West Virginia and Tennessee as they are states I never thought I 'd get a chance to visit. Each state has a different activity and the whole tour is very full on but so much fun.
I would warn that going during late August/September is a little risky because of hurricane season. My trek was detoured because of a hurricane hitting New Orleans so we went to Savannah, Georgia instead and also got to visit Key West so all was not lost and thats thanks to our fantastic tour guide!

Past Trekkers Review
Northern Trail from New York

amazing!!!!!

Reviewed November 2012

This was my second trek and its amazing. Everything you read is what you do and more. We got baseball tickets in chicago. Went to alcatraz in san Francisco (defo worth it if you can). Partied a lot...

Just be prepared for the long drives. They don't bother me because you see so much and most days after the big cities we were a bit hung-over so you can just sleep through them. But its totally worth it.

I did the south in March and the north is much more nicer to drive.

Loading search bar...