Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1171-1180 of 1288 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wilderness

Alaska is a hard place not to love

Reviewed December 2012

Got the full wilderness experience with heaps of animals about.

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Amazing awesome trek!!! Totally exceeded all expectations!!!

Reviewed December 2012

Amazing from start to finish - awesome group to travel with and lots of epic surprises along the way!!!

Past Trekkers Review
Pacific Dream

Best month of my life ever!

Reviewed December 2012

This was by far the greatest experience of my life. It was far better than I could ever have dreamed. I made some amazing friends, saw the most beautiful landscapes and got involved in a range of activities I never thought I could do. A massive thank you to my Trek Leader: Graeme Hartnett who made sure it was a great experience for all those on the trek.

Go on this trip - i guarantee you will love it and it may even change your life for the better for ever! It did for me. :)

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2 Plus

Great fun, cannot wait to do another trek!

Reviewed December 2012

After things changed in my personal life i decided to save up and disapear for a bit and i ended up on this amazing 14 day adventure with Trek America. I braved it and went by myself. Starting the trek not knowing anyone was a little daunting, but by the time we finished the trek it felt like i had known everyone forever and had such an amazing time with everyone i definately made some firm friends. LA beaches are fab, went to my first ever baseball game in San Diego, Lake Havasu we had cook outs and went through the desert, Grand Canyon helpicopter ride cannot be described in words you have to witness this for yourself but OMG!!! What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas ;) Yosemite is breathtaking in its size and beauty, boat rides under and walks over the Goldne Gate Bridge in San Fran amazing, beach and fun fairs in Santa Cruz and shopping in beautiful Santa Barbara. This of course is only a few highlights of the whole trip i could go on and on and on, but to sum it up you would be mad not to go and enjoy this trip! FANTASTIC!

Past Trekkers Review
Best of the East

Amazing Time!

Reviewed December 2012

I had so much fun on the trek with my other trekers and our trek guide. We saw so many things in a short time. It´s absolutly a great way to discover with others some of real america. Our tourgide showed us so many different things and introduced us in theire culture as best as she could and she made a absolutly great job.
I can everybody only recomend to make this tour or another with trek america.

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Denali

Brilliant experience. Bear viewing, camping, salmon viewing, Ice climbing, hiking...

Reviewed December 2012

I had a great experience. Camping in Wrangell-St Elias National Park during the season when bears were feasting on the autumn berries was surreal for me coming from London. I have been to Canada and North America and had always wanted to see a bear, but to see them so close and with cubs was amazing. Ice climbing on the glacier was a beautiful and the guide was very knowledgeable. I was with a great tour group with lots of laughs in the tour van. Denali National Park is so large, but worth the day bus ride to see the wildlife. The plane trip to the summit of Mt McKinley ended a great week.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun Plus from New York

Love of the South!

Reviewed December 2012

Loved meeting new people and exploring the southern states. Felt like you were in a new country with every state we visited. Fav places New Orleans, Monument Valley and San Diego!

Past Trekkers Review
Westerner 2

Best holiday ever!

Reviewed December 2012

Highly recommended. It was my first and only trek (so far) but I can't imagine another 2 week trip having such variety of locations, landmarks and things to see and do.
Beaches, canyons, mountains, lakes and forests for the nature lovers. Bustling streets, bridges, piers, casinos and bars for city fans.
Everything on the itinerary is great, but just as great are the extras you'll discover. Climbing to the top of Coit Tower for some great views of San Francisco. All sorts of street performers in the cities. A stop off at Route 66. Sleeping under the stars at Lake Havasu. Eating (and gambling) at Hard Rock cafe in Vegas - the amount rock memorabilia is mind blowing. The worlds highest thrill ride on top of the Stratosphere. A one month summer fairground in San Diego.
It will no doubt vary for each trek and each individual, but you're sure to stumble across some great surprises.

I went on my own and was a little anxious beforehand but there was no need. Within minutes of meeting the rest of the group I realised we were all there to have fun and make the most of the coming days. Half of us were alone and half were in pairs so chances are you won't be the only one in your situation. Everyone just wants to be friendly and get along. And being with the group and team leader will make you feel at ease being so far from home.

If you're on the fence about going or are unsure if it's worth it, take it from me, it is! I can pretty much guarantee you won't regret it. It's been a year and a half since my trek and it's still so fresh in my mind, it feels like last month sometimes.

Past Trekkers Review
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

Great way to see America

Reviewed December 2012

Total luck as to who you're put with but most people are there to have a great experience and make the most. Great way to see America but very expensive. No way you could do the same thing if you planned it yourself.

Past Trekkers Review

Everything you could want to see from America

Reviewed December 2012

For almost all of the 42 days it was fun. Sometimes the drives are long but they seldom drag because either a) your asleep or b) your playing games, listening to music or doing something else. The great thing about the format is that you are constantly doing things, you wake up early your often awake late and that means you get the most out of it.

A particularly impressive thing is that you can be surprised by a location which on the face off it looks quite dull. Even better is the fact that the best memories are not so much those from the most impressive places but those that have a special relevance to the group your in.

There will be times when your down because you arrive at a camp-site with less facilities than most (KOA Kampgrounds are brilliant, if you see a KOA rejoice) but by and large most people are happy most of the time. I think 42 days is a good length of time, by the end I was ready to come home but I was glad I had managed to see everything I wanted.

Overall it is something that most people will never get the chance to do. You watch TV and everywhere you see you find yourself smiling remembering when you went there. In conclusion, if you can do it, do it.

Loading search bar...