Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 11-20 of 1216 Reviews
SIAN T.
Western BLT from San Francisco

Best thing I ever did

Reviewed February 2019

I had always wanted to go to America, I never had anyone to go with but came across Trek America and I booked onto this tour in June 2018.
It was literally the best thing I ever did. I still reminisce about it now and look back at my photos. Everything was organised well and the tour leader Eliott was fantastic. It was jam packed don't get me wrong, I saw a lot in 1 week, with early starts to get on the road and a lot of travelling but it was worth it. It wasn't so much a holiday because you are on the go but it was great in the fact I saw some of the best places. Great way to see some highlights of America for the first time. Make sure you read the itinerary as you get some free days so make sure you use these well - for example you get a free day in Vegas, I booked a show in advance to see in the evening.
I'd recommend staying over a few days before the trek and after to really get a great experience of the beginning and end locations which all the trekkers did except me and i'm gutted I didn't.

I would highly recommend this, especially if you're like me and want to get away/have an adventure but you want some company and to know you're in safe hands. I'll be looking to do another tour at some point.

laurendmyers_152306
Hawaii Big Island

An amazing trip that totally exceeded my expectations!

Reviewed February 2019

This tour was worth every single penny! Our tour guide, Ashley was absolutely awesome. Super fun and knowledgeable, and ensured we did plenty whilst not being exhausted and still had downtime. We were joined by an ex tour leader, Joelle who still works for the company. (She was technically off duty but was still amazingly helpful and looked after us all just as much as Ashley.) They were a fantastic duo!
I was initially a little unsure about booking on to an organised trip as I thought it might be a little restrictive but they gave us the right amount of structure whilst also being very flexible. Had I been travelling the Big Island alone, I think I would have had a very different experience. It didn't strike me as the type of place where you could go and 'wing it', so to speak; places to stay seemed few and far between. You would need to plan carefully. Also, it was pretty damn cost effective considering how much amazing stuff we did! I couldn't recommend this enough. Thank you, Trek America for an amazing trip!

Ryan Thorley
Mexico City to Playa Del Carmen BOLT

REAL Mexico

Reviewed February 2019

Amazing trip to Mexico. If you're looking to get to learn the history and culture of Mexico then this trek is for you! As we travelled through Mexico we experienced amazing archaeological sites and the way the Mayans, Aztec's and many other Mexican cultures used to live. The Markets cannot be missed for some good food and Mexican memorabilia and the tour guide we had was outstanding. I didn't really know what to expect with this as it is my first trek but it certainly exceeded any expectations I did have. I was worried about safety as Mexico can get some bad coverage but this was never an issue. Mexico is a beautiful place and the canyon trip, cenotes trip and cities show this. This trek has such a good variety of activities! I truly feel like I've experienced the 'real' Mexico through this tour and highly recommend! There aren't many reviews on here for this trek, but rest assured you won't be disappointed. Onto the next Adventure!

Sim Sui
Mountie

Wildlife, nature and fun

Reviewed January 2019

Great experience, never saw as much wildlife on any other trip. Glaciers, snowy mountains, river rafting and forests and as always amazing people :).

jess b
Westerner 2

The absolute best way to travel the west

Reviewed January 2019

Westerner 2 was honestly the best trip I've ever done. I've made friends for life and visited so much in such little time. The memories, trek jokes and experiences I had with on W2 were indescribable. If you are considering this trip then go for it because you won't regret it. The itinerary was jam packed with things to do, the accommodation and camping was great and the west really is one of the coolest places to visit. There was so much to do and see and even driving from place to place in the van was thoroughly enjoyable. Chatting round the camp at night was so much fun and I wouldn't of changed a single thing about my whole experience. I loved it so much I'm sure I am going to go again. Walking to Plateau Point in the Grand Canyon was a crazy experience and camping under the stars in Yosemite is going to be a hard experience to beat. W2 is a trip of a life time. Go Go Go!!

David Clarke
Rocky Mountain High

A hikers paradise - Non Stop National Parks

Reviewed December 2018

I joined this trip in July 2018 on the back of a trek I did 2 years previous. I feel in love with the National Parks and I needed to go back for more.

Rocky Mountain High offered non stop National Parks and the sense of being emerged in the Wilderness. This trip is a hikers paradise as you will spend more time trekking the mountains than being in small towns and cities.

You get to spend the night camping in some of the most beautiful National Parks in the country and also get to live with and see so many diverse animals in every Park

David Clarke
Trailblazer from New York

A beautiful mix of Cities and National Parks

Reviewed December 2018

If you want to see the United States, this trip is the best choice as it gives you cities, National Parks and a fantastic array of different personalities in every State.

Every city had it's own personality and locals were always very welcoming.

The second half of the trip offered more wilderness and National Parks. This is the reason I have come back to America again and again. That's to this trip, I fell in love with hiking and being as far away from a city as possible. It offered a different perspective on life, camping and living with the wildlife.

Finally, camping is a must if you are exploring the United States. You feel more like a family with the your fellow Trekkers and 2 years later, I'm still in regular contact.

abigail
Western Wonder from San Francisco

Trek of a lifetime

Reviewed December 2018

This is by far one of the best things I’ve ever done! It’s ticked off majority off my bucket list, it was just unreal! From getting to walk across the Golden Gate Bridge, seeing las vagas (still unreal even if you are under 21) and seeing the Grand Canyon, it was all absolutely amazing it’s almost impossible to pick a favourite bit. I met some fab people and also had a fab tour leader who made the trip so fun.

KATIE M.
Deep South BLT

Deep South BLT- Loved it

Reviewed November 2018

Just back from the most jam packed 9 days with the Deep South BLT. Seen so many things in so many different places. Never traveled myself before and never done anything like this before so was terrified before I went. I am 100% glad I done it and would do it again in no time.
Really think this is the best way to make the most of travelling around America, we seen so much you would probably miss doing yourself. Had the best time with the best people. Would totally recommend.

STACEY
Southern Sun from New York

THE BEST EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE & WOULD DO AGAIN!

Reviewed November 2018

I actually don't know where to begin!! Easily the best decision i have ever made to go on this trip! I am the biggest woose & love my home comforts, also massive over thinker & worrier. So if i can do this trip ANYONE can, i promise you that. The whole experience was just something you cant really explain, its just incredible and would recommend to everyone. From just being around the camp fires to the nights out in the cities was all amazing, Nashville was a great night out & our first bed after a few nights camping (which ive never done before btw). Every place was so different but i loved them all. Monument valley is just breathtaking its actually unreal!! We stayed in our tents to watch the sunrise in the morning, comfort and showers & still an epic view. Austin Texas - you are bonkers and i love you!! Myself and my tent buddy actually got matching tattoos hahaha! Yep thats how close you get to your Trek buddies - you bond with them so quickly & on another level to people you meet at home. Ive already met up with two of my trekkers twice & booked to go to Dublin with them over new year too! (we went in June 2018).

I could write so much about this trip but i would be here all day, if anyone wants more info or advice i am happy to be messaged on facebook.

I just cannot recommend this trip enough, i was so worried about it being such a big trip and going alone but hands down would do it all over again! Our tour leader was great, so enthusiastic and such a laugh, Harrison we love you!!! YOU GOT A NEW HAT!!! #TeamEverywhere

Loading search bar...