Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 11-20 of 1289 Reviews
sandy83.sp_81526
Southern Sun from New York

Epic

Reviewed October 2019

Words cannot describe. If your thinking about this, just go ahead and book it

Helen
Glaciers and Grizzlies Plus

Amazing adventure through Canada

Reviewed October 2019

Our trip through Western Canada was truly incredible. The scenery was stunning even if the weather was not so great. The wildlife was incredible. Gabby was an amazing tour leader, so knowledgeable and fun. Most of the accommodation was in really good, central locations - Jasper was a little outside, but made up for it by being surrounded by beautiful wilderness. Completely recommend this trip!

George_court_163971
Canadian Road Trip from New York

Absolutely amazing, so beautiful had a class time

Reviewed October 2019

Would highly recommend such a good tour. Would be even better if we stayed in places for longer than one night though as it always seems you’re in the van a lot and always putting up and putting down your tent. Does get very cold. But would happily do this trip again.

hayleighw
Western Wonder from San Francisco

Awesome views, experience and people - loved it!

Reviewed October 2019

Me and my boyfriend LOVED this trip.
The views and hikes in Yosemite and the Grand Canyon National Parks were truly spectacular and will stay with us forever. These were definitely the highlight of the trip although being on Route 66, seeing the Golden Gate Bridge and being on a Las Vegas Party Bus all added to an amazing adventure with some lovely people.
The only downside was the amount of travelling (we were prepared but just a tip for people reading this) and the heat. We trekked in August so we knew it would be hot but we had never felt heat like it due to us being from the UK so just a heads up to stay hydrated and maintain that suncream coverage!

ALLISON F.
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Great trek covering West coast gems

Reviewed October 2019

Loved this trek. Great way to see fantastic national parks (Grand Canyon <3) and some fun cities in a short space of time. If I could suggest one improvement it would be the accommodation in Yosemite, but the rest of the stops more than make up for it.

jo2041
Western Wonder Plus from San Francisco

Great whistlestop tour through west coast national parks

Reviewed October 2019

Fantastic week, mainly thanks to a great tour leader, Jessie, and a fun group with a mix of different nationalities and ages (19 to 35). Great way to see and enjoy three national parks (Yosemite, Grand Canyon and Joshua Tree). Quality of accommodation was surprisingly good (apart from Yosemite, which was poor in comparison). It would have been great to have more time at Grand Canyon and less time in Vegas. Tour leader Jessie's fun extra stops showed us some hidden gems and surprise highlights, and her choice of podcasts to listen to during the long drives about the destinations we visited really enhanced the trip. If you're looking for a short tour in this part of the US, I would definitely recommend this one!

Emily (Ems)
Mountie

It was insanely beautiful! Add it to your bucket list

Reviewed October 2019

I had the best 2 weeks. The scenery was amazing, the group were lovely and mostly solo trekkers - which was great because so was I, and our tour leader Mark was so knowledgeable and a great cook!

This was my first Trek America trip and my first time traveling solo. I am so pleased that I chose this company to travel with, everything was easy from start to finish and the tour was just brilliant! I’m currently looking at ways I can move to Canada!

Western Wonder from Los Angeles

The best thing I ever did!

Reviewed September 2019

I don't think I can actually find the right words to describe my trek...but I'll try! Everything about it from start to finish was amazing. It completed exceeded my expectations & I loved every minute of it! The Western Wonder is a great trip, allowing you to see so many amazing places in a week! I couldn't pick just one highlight, but I loved swimming in the Colorado River, seeing the Grand Canyon (plus the helicopter ride!) & the party bus in Vegas! I have returned home with so many photos, stories, memories & a friend for life (& we've booked the Atlantic Dream together next year!). It really was the best thing I've ever done & would recommend anyone to book it!! : )

TESS C.
Mountie

Incredible experience seeing the most amazing scenery!

Reviewed September 2019

Mountie is an incredible trek offering the chance to fully experience Western Canada. Being in a group with a trek guide means you are able to see so much that you wouldn't be able to alone. Our trek leader would take us to her favourite places and knew when to go to avoid the hoards of other tourists, which gives you the most amazing scenery and experiences. We also saw so much wildlife including moose, bears and so many elk and even got to see the northern lights! The itinerary is perfectly paced so that you see a wide range of variety of places without feeling too rushed. I had such an incredible time and highly recommend going on this tour if you want to see and fully experience the Canadian rockies and wilderness!

chardonnelle_163451
Mountie

The BEST experience of my LIFE

Reviewed September 2019

It took me years to actually do this and I am so glad I finally did - and did the MOUNTIE. Our guide showed us hidden and secret spots that we wouldn't have known about if we travelled alone!!

I can't even begin to explain what I experienced. Standing below mountains that reached the sky, standing infront of clear blue glacial lakes, standing on a GLACIER!!! I seen bears, elks, moose and beavers.

I learned things about the world and myself i would have never learned from watching a YouTube video.

If your deciding how to spend your holiday, do it with Trek America and I really urge you to do MOUNTIE.

There was also nothing awkward or weird about travelling with strangers. You'll find out for yourself when you try Trek America out for yourself.

Loading search bar...