Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 1222 Reviews
Emma Mansell
Glaciers and Grizzlies Plus

Could not have gotten any better!

Reviewed June 2019

Glaciers and Grizzlies was my first tour whilst travelling and it has set my standards very high for future trips! I was lucky enough to share my trip with the most incredible bunch of people and amazing tour guide, Alex A.
The sights we saw honestly blew my mind, every place we stopped at was so beautiful and picturesque. We saw incredible glaciers AND grizzlies! 10 bears to be exact!
Thank you Trek America and mostly Alex for being so friendly, informative and full of good vibes! Can’t wait to book my next trip.

James M
Westerner 2

An amazing and unforgettable trip. You won't want it to end!

Reviewed June 2019

This trip was everything I wanted it to be and more. It was a non-stop, fun-filled and inspiring two weeks, and I wouldn't have changed anything. Not only do you get to experience sights such as the Grand Canyon by helicopter, Vegas by party bus, Yosemite on foot, and San Francisco by boat, but you get to do it all with a group of people that quickly become friends to share it all with. We had a great tour leader who was lucky enough to have our nutty group as her first tour, but it didn't show at all. She gave us great tips for each stop and really bonded with the group.
I can't recommend this tour enough. It has something for everyone and you won't be disappointed!
Roll on Trek number two!

rmacmillan101_160157
Glaciers and Grizzlies Plus

10 days exploring the best of Western Canada with the best people

Reviewed June 2019

I had the most wonderful 10 days exploring the Canadian Rockies. I met friends for life, saw the most beautiful sights and smiled more than I have all year! I just wish the trip had been longer. The accommodation was of a high standard, the vehicle was only 2 years old and in excellent condition. The only complaint I have is a lack of information provided by trek America prior to departure, but from Day 1 - Day 15 I have only good things to say.

Our tour leader, Alex A, made our trip so much better. He was the best tour leader I’ve ever had (I’ve been on 4 group trips with different companies this year). His knowledge of and passion for nature was evident the whole way through. He gave us local insight without it feeling like a lecture. If all the tour leaders are as good as he is, you’re in for a fabulous trip.

Iain
Western Wonder from San Francisco

Best trip of my life!

Reviewed June 2019

Really is hard to describe how amazing this trip was. Seen so many amazing places. The highlight for me was Yosemite! Breathtaking views from the top. Can't believe we managed to fit so much in for a week trip. Jane our wide was awesome. She really was an amazing guide that made sure everyone was enjoying the trip. Made a group of friends for life. Would 100% recommend this tour.

Iain
Western Wonder from San Francisco

Best trip of my life!

Reviewed June 2019

Really is hard to describe how amazing this trip was. Seen so many amazing places. The highlight for me was Yosemite! Breathtaking views from the top. Can't believe we managed to fit so much in for a week trip. Jane our wide was awesome. She really was an amazing guide that made sure everyone was enjoying the trip. Made a group of friends for life. Would 100% recommend this tour.

annabelle_jamison_102716
New Orleans to New York Plus

Our own American Dream

Reviewed June 2019

Me and my husband knew we wanted to do an American tour and doing it ourselves turned out too much money. I wanted to go to NOLA. My husband Memphis, Graceland. When we found this tour and saw the other destinations they were places we were both keen to explore.
Our tour guide Taylor was front Memphis so we were in his back garden. He knew all the right places to go to from S’mores in a fairy lit beer garden to the best place to line dancing in Nashville. We had a life changing experience with a great group of people we didn’t know, a tour guide who was exceptional and in cities that won our heart. We can’t wait for another adventure.

Ryan Thorley
Southern Sun from New York

The best thing I have ever done!

Reviewed May 2019

The Southern Sun trek was by far the best thing I have ever done (so far!). Every destination met or exceeded my expectations! When booking I was most looking forward to Vegas, the Grand Canyon, Phili and Washington DC. I can safely say that whilst those places were amazing, other main highlights for me now are, Nashville, Memphis, New Orleans (The music cities lived up to their name!), Monument Valley and Zion National park. The tour leader went the extra mile every step of the way, with surprising activities and also making my birthday in Vegas better than I could've hoped for. On top of this I feel like I made great friends. Through the exhausting 8-mile hike down and up the Grand Canyon, to the partying in the brilliant Nashville, holding Elvis' Microphone or facing my biggest fear of heights when hiking Angels landing at Zion (something I would never have dreamed of doing), it's safe to say I will never forget this trip. Don't be put off by the long travel, with the right group of people and music it flies by! I can't wait to see what else I can do in the future as I will definitely be travelling with Trek America again!

Julia Rose
Westerner 2

Great New Friends on A Crazy New Adventure!

Reviewed May 2019

I really loved this trip!
I went on my own and pretty much immediately we bonded as a group which really did make the trip because it made the amazing experiences (grand canyon, yosemite, vegas and so much more) even more amazing because I got to share them with great new friends.

I really recommend this trip if you love a mix of outdoor adventure, city breaks and sightseeing and particularly if you want to make friends! I honestly can't recommend it enough and if you get Richard as a tour leader you are a very lucky bunch!

Iz Lowe
Canadian Pioneer

Wilderness, cities, wildlife and adventure - all of my favourite things!

Reviewed May 2019

This was such a fab trip, it was so lovely meeting all the like minded people that came along and the tour guide was brilliant! There was a perfect balance between bustling city life and ‘middle-of-nowhere’ wilderness so there was definitely something for everyone. Perfect length, perfect route, would love to do it all again!

Phillippa
Westerner 2

Trip of a lifetime!

Reviewed April 2019

I had wanted to do a West Coast USA road trip for as long as I can remember and after hearing about this particular trip via social media, I decided I wanted to do the trip with Trek America - best decision ever! This trip has a very full itinerary, each day full of 'wow' moments and iconic landmarks. Visiting places that for years I had looked at online, and dreamt of visiting, and then there I was actually seeing these places for myself. I loved that the tour had a mix of both cities (San Diego, San Fran, Vegas) and national parks (Yosemite & Grand Canyon). For me, going on a camping version of this trip made the whole experience way more memorable. Setting up camp together, cooking as a group and eating s'mores around a campfire - it was these little things that made the trip so special and meant that our group bonded so well. My trip had 11 trekkers and 9 of us were solo travellers, but honestly we all got along so well it literally felt like we had known each other for years. What was great about this was that each day you could hang out with different people, depending on what activities you wanted to do. Huge shoutout to our tour leader Brad who was amazing and had lots of great information for us. He helped us to book tickets for attractions we wanted to visit (baseball in San Diego) and dropped us off at specific locations on our free days depending where we wanted to be - this was greatly appreciated. He also ordered pizza for us to eat whilst we watched the sunset over the Grand Canyon (not many people can say they have done that), it was one of my highlights of the whole trip! The trip might be considered 'expensive' but after doing the trip I can say it was 100% worth every penny. I booked this trip 9 months before I actually went on the trek, meaning I had time to initially save for the trip itself and then even more time to save for flights and spending money. I The first thing I did when I got home, was order a new brochure - I can't wait to go on another adventure with Trek America!

Loading search bar...