Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 1170 Reviews
NickyR
Southern BLT from New York

Best Trip ever!

Reviewed August 2018

Absolutely loved this trip. It was the first solo trip I'd ever done and it was amazing....I will say that it totally depends on the group that you're travelling with. There were a few in the group that didn't get on so well, but everyone was so nice and friendly that any disputes or clashes weren't focussed on as the sights we got to see were awesome!

Would definitely recommend

sargentalisha_141211
Glaciers and Grizzlies Plus

Epic Honeymoon with amazing people and views

Reviewed August 2018

We took part in two tours almost back to back - Glaciers & Grizzlies and Mountain Trail in July/Aug 2018 for our honeymoon. I struggle to find the words to explain how much fun we had. It was the most fantastic experience. We loved every minute of it. We got to do a mixture of lodging and camping and highly recommend both. We saw some epic sights with absolutely incredible people. Our tour leaders Tyler and Nick really made our trips the best with their friendships, enthusiasm, knowledge and just all round being great guys. We have made life long friends who we look forward to catching up with somewhere else along the line.
Trip highlights: Zip line in Whistler, Whitewater rafting in Golden, Lake Louise hike, Yellowstone National Park, Arches National Park, Hummer cruise in Moab, Utah, Tetons, Grand Canyon and to finish our grand adventure - living it up hard in Las Vegas with a party bus, seeing a show and throwing some money around at the many casinos!!
Going back to work has been rough but I now think of the money for our next adventure!
We would highly recommend Trek America to anyone!

Wanderlust64
Southern Sun from Los Angeles

Book this trip - Best decision you'll ever make

Reviewed July 2018

This was an amazing trip and exceeded all my expectations. From the incredible hiking in Zion and the Grand Canyon to the country music scene in Nashville; this tour has it all. There’s lots of driving in the 3 weeks but you get to see some stunning scenery along the way.

Our tour guide Erin was great, she was enthusiastic, friendly and encouraged us to try new things, she made the tour so much more fun. Take advantage of the tour guides knowledge as they’ll recommend the best places to go on your free days. The camping was really easy; in fact towards the end of the trip I actually preferred the tents to the hostels and hotels! You’ve definitely got to travel with an open mind and be prepared to get involved. Make sure you budget for all the optional activities so you don’t miss out; I’d recommend white water rafting, the guided 4x4 tour in Monument Valley and the civil rights museum. Overall the trip is really good value for money and I’d highly recommend it for anybody who wants to see a lot of America in short space of time.

Amy Tasker
view profile
Mountain Trail

Experience of a lifetime, loved every second

Reviewed July 2018

I loved this trek from start to finish and highly recommend to anyone! If you love national parks, hiking and seeing the most stunning views, then this is the trek for you! Becca was an absolute star and made everything we wanted happen! 10/10 and a lifetime of memories.

Emma C.
Glaciers and Grizzlies Plus

The Best Trip of my life

Reviewed July 2018

This was my very first Trek that I did and I had no idea what to expect. It was the most amaizing experience I ever had. I pushed myself to do things that I would never do thanks to Jen. Jen was an amaizing tour leader. She took us to the most amazing spots and made us laugh so much. She told us a lot of information like Pine beetles and fires that had happened and why things were named after what they were named. I had an amazing group and I will miss the girls and one guy. Will definitely do another Trek.

Jayne Rose
Mountie

Best time of my life! Absolutely fantastic experience!

Reviewed July 2018

Wow - where do I start! At first, when I booked this trip, I was terrified about travelling alone for the first time but it was something that I had to do for myself. There were times when I wanted to cancel due to my worrying but I'm so glad I didn't as it was honestly the best thing I have ever done! This honestly was the best time of my life, I thoroughly enjoyed every moment in Canada and met some incredibly amazing people! They were my Trekfam and still are, we have all kept in touch and I can truly call them lifelong friends. Our tour leader Andrew was absolutely awesome and one of the happiest, most passionate people I have met and he made the tour what it was. He took us to some outstanding places, some of the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen. Canada is truly amazing and I can't wait to go back. None of us wanted to leave by the end and it was so sad saying goodbye as we became such good friends. I'm quite a shy person and was worried I wouldn't fit in but it only took a couple of days to settle and we all clicked and ended up becoming the best of friends. Every day we were up and out early to make the most of the day, we saw so many different places and I think the best of Canada really! The food was great - breakfast and lunch was lovely and every night we took in turns to cook delicious meals. I have never laughed so much! I would recommend this trip to everyone and to use Trekamerica as I will definitely be travelling with them again as it's such a great idea for solo travellers and a great company to use. The whole trip went so smoothly which was great for a first timer so nothing to worry about! We were really lucky with the weather too, only 1 day of rain at Lake Louise. If you're thinking about booking, don't hesitate just go for it, you won't regret it! Thanks Trek for giving me the best trip of my life and for some incredible memories that I will forever cherish!

Katherine
Westerner 2

Absolutely incredible!!!

Reviewed July 2018

I cannot recommend this trip enough, it was the perfect trip and one that I know I will never forget. I met some incredible people and life long memories. The trip takes you across the West Coast and most of the driving is done at night or early in the morning so you still have most of the days to explore and do individual activities if you want. The highlights for me were definitely Vegas, San Diego and Yosemite, All the stops made were completely different giving the trip a variety of experiences from challenging hikes, some painful hangovers and just relaxing on the beach. Some of the activities are rather expensive such as the helicopter tour, but if you want the full experience, I would advise saving so you can afford them all. You wont regret it. I went in June and it was a lovely time of year, make sure you bring lots of sun cream for the treks though! There is a lot of camping involved in the trip, something I wasn't used to, but all the equipment is clean and modern. The assembling of the camp each night really helps the camp bond, and there are lots of chances for late night bonfires!

My only warning is that it is an intense trip not leaving much time for a lot of rest if you are not the most active person. But you can catch this up on the mini bus. My group were all really fun and the time in the bus passed very quickly considering how far you go. Also, my tour involved a lot of home cooked breakfasts, lunches and dinners so we didn't have the option to eat at some of the local restaurants that we passed (aside from when we were overnight in the city). But this might be because our tour guide was super healthy!

All in all this was well worth the money. I have some amazing memories that nothing can replace and I thank Trek America so much for that. Don't worry if you are solo traveler, I just called up and ensured I joined a group where everyone booked on their own. By the end of the trip it feels like you have known everyone for a long time.

P.S. Look out for the whale on the San Francisco boat tour at sunset!

Amy C
Mountie

11 Days of Bucket List Goals!

Reviewed July 2018

I had been looking forward to this trip for a long time and it was totally worth the wait, all thanks to the amazing people I was lucky enough to meet on this trek and our awesome tour leader Chelle who knew everything there was to know about BC and Alberta, and made sure our bucket lists were ticked off!

https://www.bringyourbackpack.com/blog/2018/7/8/camping-in-canada-with-trek-america

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LEP34wx8AxE

tomjmason_136616
Westerner 2

Overwheming Experience!!!

Reviewed July 2018

I travelled from LA around the West Coast from the start of June 2018 and I enjoyed every single minute of this wonderful experience, especially treat myself to fly over The Grand canyon which was brilliant! I felt lucky to travel with fun lovely people who made me feel part of the journey and the camping experience has helped me learned a lot.

I like to thank Brian Eyler who has been an exceptional tour leader especially when I courageously reveal my Autism to him and he though I was an inspiration to everyone during the trip. I wished that memorable journey would never End.

Thank you Trek America for making my money worth while

ADAM
Rocky Mountain High

Great if you love hiking and camping

Reviewed July 2018

Saw lots of amazing national parks and natural areas - for me the highlights were Glacier, Monument Valley and Zion.

Loading search bar...