Reviews

All Trips

Leave a Review
Please login or sign up to leave a review
Showing 1-10 of 1137 Reviews
sarahjenkinss_
view profile
Southern Sun from New York

Unforgettable trip - have made friends for life!

Reviewed November 2017

This trip was my first time to the states as a solo traveler and I literally could not have asked for a better time. I was incredibly lucky to be in a group mixed with boys and girls who who were all completely different, but got along super well due to our common interest in travel.

Most of us were Brits (which I didn't expect!) and one from Aus. I had my apprehensions about coming on the trip as it is 21 days - but I couldn't have asked for a better group of people. We made the long van driving days fly by with lots of regular stops and each person took their turn at being Quiz Master (who knew Georgia is the Peach state?!) along with each of us channeling our inner DJ as we picked a new playlist each day.

There was so many highlights for me - My first would be finding out how beautiful and diverse America really is. Every state is completely different - seriously! Each has its' own quirks, however every American we met was super friendly and were so interested in all our individual stories.

My second highlight was camping in Utah with the Native American people (Navajos) it was the most breathtaking experience of my life. The views of Utah were unbelievable, and the food was to die for. Getting up at 5am to watch the sun rise was beautiful, and added so much to our already amazing trip.

My third and final highlight was Vegas with the group. We didn't just party on the strip, we were lucky enough to be invited to our Trek leaders' relatives house for a BBQ. I had never had an American BBQ before and I don't think anything could top the night we had.

Some final words I would like to add is DO NOT be afraid to take personal time to go and do what you want (where it is possible of course). I definitely left the group a few times of the trip because I just needed time t collect my thoughts and be able to join in again. There will definitely be times where you miss home and probably even some times where you bicker, but you WILL get over it.

We finished our Trek in July 2017 and not a day goes by where I don't think about that trip. We have actually made plans to visit Ireland for St. Paddy's day (one of our group was Irish) and even our leader is coming along.

I have seriously made friends for life, and would recommend anyone just to do it. It will be the best thing you'll do. I am planning on doing some more travelling with Trek next year.

Happy camping!

sarahjenkinss_
view profile
Southern Sun from New York

Unforgettable trip - have made friends for life!

Reviewed November 2017

This trip was my first time to the states as a solo traveler and I literally could not have asked for a better time. I was incredibly lucky to be in a group mixed with boys and girls who who were all completely different, but got along super well due to our common interest in travel.

Most of us were Brits (which I didn't expect!) and one from Aus. I had my apprehensions about coming on the trip as it is 21 days - but I couldn't have asked for a better group of people. We made the long van driving days fly by with lots of regular stops and each person took their turn at being Quiz Master (who knew Georgia is the Peach state?!) along with each of us channeling our inner DJ as we picked a new playlist each day.

There was so many highlights for me - My first would be finding out how beautiful and diverse America really is. Every state is completely different - seriously! Each has its' own quirks, however every American we met was super friendly and were so interested in all our individual stories.

My second highlight was camping in Utah with the Native American people (Navajos) it was the most breathtaking experience of my life. The views of Utah were unbelievable, and the food was to die for. Getting up at 5am to watch the sun rise was beautiful, and added so much to our already amazing trip.

My third and final highlight was Vegas with the group. We didn't just party on the strip, we were lucky enough to be invited to our Trek leaders' relatives house for a BBQ. I had never had an American BBQ before and I don't think anything could top the night we had.

Some final words I would like to add is DO NOT be afraid to take personal time to go and do what you want (where it is possible of course). I definitely left the group a few times of the trip because I just needed time t collect my thoughts and be able to join in again. There will definitely be times where you miss home and probably even some times where you bicker, but you WILL get over it.

We finished our Trek in July 2017 and not a day goes by where I don't think about that trip. We have actually made plans to visit Ireland for St. Paddy's day (one of our group was Irish) and even our leader is coming along.

I have seriously made friends for life, and would recommend anyone just to do it. It will be the best thing you'll do. I am planning on doing some more travelling with Trek next year.

Happy camping!

sarahjenkinss_
view profile
Southern Sun from New York

Unforgettable trip - have made friends for life!

Reviewed November 2017

This trip was my first time to the states as a solo traveler and I literally could not have asked for a better time. I was incredibly lucky to be in a group mixed with boys and girls who who were all completely different, but got along super well due to our common interest in travel.

Most of us were Brits (which I didn't expect!) and one from Aus. I had my apprehensions about coming on the trip as it is 21 days - but I couldn't have asked for a better group of people. We made the long van driving days fly by with lots of regular stops and each person took their turn at being Quiz Master (who knew Georgia is the Peach state?!) along with each of us channeling our inner DJ as we picked a new playlist each day.

There was so many highlights for me - My first would be finding out how beautiful and diverse America really is. Every state is completely different - seriously! Each has its' own quirks, however every American we met was super friendly and were so interested in all our individual stories.

My second highlight was camping in Utah with the Native American people (Navajos) it was the most breathtaking experience of my life. The views of Utah were unbelievable, and the food was to die for. Getting up at 5am to watch the sun rise was beautiful, and added so much to our already amazing trip.

My third and final highlight was Vegas with the group. We didn't just party on the strip, we were lucky enough to be invited to our Trek leaders' relatives house for a BBQ. I had never had an American BBQ before and I don't think anything could top the night we had.

Some final words I would like to add is DO NOT be afraid to take personal time to go and do what you want (where it is possible of course). I definitely left the group a few times of the trip because I just needed time t collect my thoughts and be able to join in again. There will definitely be times where you miss home and probably even some times where you bicker, but you WILL get over it.

We finished our Trek in July 2017 and not a day goes by where I don't think about that trip. We have actually made plans to visit Ireland for St. Paddy's day (one of our group was Irish) and even our leader is coming along.

I have seriously made friends for life, and would recommend anyone just to do it. It will be the best thing you'll do. I am planning on doing some more travelling with Trek next year.

Happy camping!

KELSIE D.
Western Wonder from Los Angeles

Jam Packed Fun and Adventure

Reviewed November 2017

Our Guide Nicky was great - down to earth and passionate about the job and the places we were seeing. The trip was jam packed and fitted a heap of places into one week which was perfect. The camping was fun, smores by the camp fire, freezing nights and red wine all added to the great experience. Options for all levels of hiking experience, free time in major cities to explore. Would recommend it to anyone!!

ELANI
Wild West

Absolutely amazing

Reviewed November 2017

I went into this trek by myself and walked away with a family. Our tour guide was really great and everything was very well organized. The activities were fun. Overall everything was great. I've seen so many new places and experienced so many new things because of this trek.

PAUL D.
Deep South BLT

FUN! Saw some amazing places and had some great experiences

Reviewed November 2017

Had the best trip on the Deep South BLT, Gatlinburg, Nashville and New Orleans were the highlights of the trip but it would not have been the same if it wasn't for the great group of people I was with and our amazing tour leader Christine!
There was not one bad point in the trip at all, I just wish we could spend more days in some of the places we visited.

Book this trip, you wont regret it.

Western Wonder from Los Angeles

AMAZING!!!! WOULD DO IT EVERY YEAR IF I COULD!

Reviewed November 2017

This trip is honestly the best thing I have ever done in my life, I will definitly be doing it again! Although it seems like a lot of money, if you were to add up the cost of doing it yourself, this is way more economical. For me, a personal highlight was meeting all the amazing people that were on the trek with me (CHEESY I KNOW!!), but honestly you get so close to everyone with camping and travelling in the bus that when it comes to the end it's SO hard to say goodbye!!

In terms of places on the trip, VEGAS!!!! was the best place ever, truly a magical, beautiful place and I can't wait to go back! Also, obviously a special shout out to our trek leader Dave! He was the best, and it wouldn't have bene the same without him!

NICOLE D.
Glaciers and Grizzlies Plus

Best Adventure in a Beautiful Country

Reviewed November 2017

My Glaciers & Grizzlies trip was utterly incredible! I loved this tour as it showed us so many incredible places in west Canada. Highlights for me were exploring Suplhur mountain in Banff, walking on the Athabasca Glacier and zip lining in Whistler. The additional activities were great fun and I budgeted to do the majority of these which if possible I do recommend as they were so much fun.

My tour group was 11 in size so we travelled in a minibus with our tour leader. This is a slightly smaller group than usual for a Plus tour but I really liked having this sized group. We got on well and we had the freedom to do what we wanted also in free time.

There is a fair bit of driving involved but for me I was happy to just sit and look out the window at the gorgeous views. Also our Trek Leader kept us excited with fun and unusual stops along the way which were off the usual routes.

Our tour leader was great fun, really knowledgeable and very organised so the whole trip went brilliantly and for me staying in the hotels with a room mate was definitely the preferred accommodation. I am not a fan of camping and so the hotels were a comfortable place to stay. Having a roommate for the tour also meant you got to know someone in the tour group a bit better as well.

DANNI
Southern Sun from New York

Incredible, lief-changing opportunity

Reviewed November 2017

The southern sun trek for 3 weeks has been the absolute highlight of my life so far, and I have traveled some bit before! The trek group of 13 are now my closest friends, I went alone and knew they'd be others like me doing the same thing. The good thing with a trek is the people on the trek love travel as much as you do! There were optional extra activities in every single state and all reasonably priced, our tour guide Blake was insane! He knew the good places to go, advised on anything we asked about and most of all became one of us- a great friend. Monument Valley was the highlight for me, we camped in the middle under the stars with the Navajo tribe which isn't something anyone else I know has done. Every day we were on the move, more driving than I expected but it was awesome. We'd play games, have a sleep, chat, and listen to music so the journeys felt like nothing...and anyway the scenery through the drives are incredible! I went for Trek because I wanted to jam everything into 3 small weeks and that's certainly what I got! I couldn't speak highly enough of this trek and my group, and it has provided me with very precious memories that I will treasure for the rest of my life.

Olivia Ruszczyk
Las Vegas to Grand Canyon Mini (Camping)

Amazing Experience and Highly Recommended

Reviewed November 2017

I went on the Las Vegas to Grand Canyon Mini (Camping) Trek in September of 2017. I can't say that I have any complaints about my experience with Trek America. The tour guide, Carl, was enthusiastic and made every moment of the trip fun. The highlights of the tour were sleeping under the stars in Monument Valley and drinking champagne and eating pizza while watching the sunset over the Grand Canyon. By the end of the tour I had made about 10 new amazing friends! Although you don't have much time in just these short four days you get to see A LOT. This is an experience worthwhile!