Reviews

Mountain Trail

(21)
Average Rating:
5 out of 5
Showing 1-10 of 20 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Phenomenal. It just got better every day.

Reviewed August 2016
If you enjoy being outdoors and want to see the best highlights of the US West coast, this is the trip. Crossing over 8 states and experiencing a range of activities in addition to the national parks from the Rodeo to Vegas. It was better than I had anticipated. The tour leader was phenomenal and the group was great fun. You'll just wish 14 days lasted longer
Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Great, amazing, best time

Reviewed July 2016
The best trip I could have taken. I had the best time with the others in the group and our tour leader Jessica Wray made the trip even better. We saw some amazing places and got to see so many different things. From places where the native Americans live to Las Vegas and Los Angeles.
Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Breathtaking landscapes. Challenging hikes. Nice people. Party in Vegas.

Reviewed July 2016
With this trek I definitely made the right choice. To experience the most wonderful and diverse landscapes of the Westcoast and end the two week experience with an unforgettable party night in Vegas, was one of the best things I have ever done in my life.
Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Great hiking, beautiful scenery and professionel tourguide

Reviewed May 2015
A completely amazing experience. We had 14 days of great experiences like hiking in the national parks (Moab, Monument Valley, Yellowstone, Zion etc.), our tour guide was the best. He also took us to places outside the programme without we missed anything else and made lots of surprices for us as well. If you love nature, hiking and camping with likeminded travellers Trek America is definetly for you
Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

An awesome journey through the world's greatest scenery

Reviewed October 2014
This was my third Trek trip and by far the best one yet. From meeting an incredible bunch of people from all 4 corners of the world to witnessing some of the world's most incredible scenery in the national parks the Mountain Trail is the perfect American experience - desert, geysers, wildlife, waterfalls, campfires, amazing weather and ending in the glitz and glamour of Las Vegas and LA. If you love the outdoors this is the trip for you. I'll never forget the incredible memories and great new friends I made from this trip
Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Don't read about it, do it!

Reviewed September 2014
When I read the description, it sounded really interesting. But then you do it and it is so much more. Until you stand on the edge of canyon and feel the heat and wind, you see the breathtaking nature and the best view ever, you can't really imagine it. And this happens again and again and again. Every single day is different and you go to your sleeping bag with the feeling "this was my best day ever, nothing can be more perfect". And you are wrong, because you wake up next morning and there is another perfect day ahead of you.
Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Unforgettable! Want to turn back time and do it all over again!

Reviewed September 2014
This was the perfect trip for me, an incredible combination of beautiful scenery, new experiences and amazing wildlife. The Great Outdoors! I was amazed by the diversity of the different places we went and each place from Seattle's busy and vibrant fish market to the steaming boiling mudpools of Yellowstone, and the insane neon playground of Las Vegas, literally took my breath away. In just two weeks we travelled through mountains and pine forests, past pristine lakes, snow-capped mountains, woodlands, steaming mud pools, exploding geysers and raging rivers, on to hot baking red rocks, canyons, seeing fossilised remains, dinosaur footprints, petroglyphs, petrified woods and flat, open plains, past natural monuments and arches and into the arid desert of joshua trees and cacti. This is a trek of extremes and you'll love every minute. So many highlights but the most important thing to mention was the group and group leader which made the whole trek the special experience it was. To share the new experiences and sights with such a brilliant group was incredible, I will treasure it. I also loved the camping experience (having only ever camped for 3 nights max previously). Got into a routine and really enjoyed it, in fact was sorry to pack the tent up for the last time! Absolutely fantastic to see every hour of daylight from sunrise to sunset and beyond.
Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Best thing I've ever done!

Reviewed September 2014
Unbelievable experience, met a load of really cool people and a quality leader that made it even better! Was awesome from starting in Seattle on 4th of July to ending with a Las Vegas Pool party!
Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Simply awesome from start to finish.

Reviewed August 2014
The tour guide (Crystal Jones) was amazing so organised, professional and funny. We always had something to do and were taken to amazing American site after amazing American site. We were immersed in American culture (something I previously was critical of). Yellowstone was everything we all expected, Wyoming was traditional and yet so modernised the rodeo should not be missed by anyone... Utah was my personal favourite and a place I never thought I'd connect with but I would move back there tomorrow. The Navajo reserve was an epic success as it meant so much to our guide (William) and therefore to every member of our group. I don't think I'll ever experience a day and night like that again. Zion National park is the most beautiful place in the world and Angels Landing is a hike that will always be very fondly remembered. Vegas well... it's Vegas I didn't think I'd be too bothered by it but it was an outstanding city. Then to finish in Hollywood. The van was fine even at my 6ft 2" frame and despite us having poor weather (by American standards) I have returned very tanned and relaxed. I cannot stop recommending this to everyone.
Past Trekkers Review
Mountain Trail

Life changing

Reviewed August 2014
I ventured to the USA to meet my cousin and go on a TrekAmerica. I left with a dozen new friends. It's hard to express how amazing the trip was. From drinking around the camp fire to watching the sun set over the grand canyon - this was the (short) trip of a lifetime. I highly recommend this (or any) Trek. You really do find yourself.