Reviews

Western BLT from San Francisco

(39)
Average Rating:
4.7 out of 5
Showing 1-10 of 39 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Western BLT from San Francisco

THE MOST AMAZING LIFE EXPERIENCE EVER :D

Reviewed July 2016

My first time going to the USA, I travelled by myself so I was slightly nervous, but as soon as the tour started I was in HEAVEN. The people were very friendly and our tour leader was such fun, I never wanted to leave, I wish I'd done a longer trip. We got to see so much stuff, and things which I'll never forget. It truly warmed my heart and I can't wait to go on my next TrekAmerica tour!

Past Trekkers Review
Western BLT from San Francisco

An amazing, short view Western America

Reviewed April 2016

My original review - posted 6/12/2012

San Francisco, pretty cool place, personally I wish I had more time there, but crossing the iconic Golden Gate Bridge was definitely a highlight!

Yosemite NP was surprising in a good way! I'd never hear of it before and wasn't particularly keen, but when we arrived it was absolutely stunning! There is so much to do there, like long walks or just hanging out with nature! Yosemite bug was a pretty cool place to stay!

Las Vegas is just crazy but in a good way! I LOVED it, the atmosphere is buzzing and it's like a completely different from day and night! Also theres soooo many things to do, I'd recommend cruising down the strip in a party bus/limo.

Grand Canyon was surreal! It does look EXACTLY like it does in pictures but it's nothing like actually BEING there. We got a picnic and watched the sunset.. amazing!

Lake Havasu, where the cool kids go for spring break! We had a mini spring break, we rented out a boat and chilled on the beach! Lake Havasu city is quiet, however it was HOT HOT HOT so chilling on the beach was a must!

Los Angeles, don't really understand the hype of LA, personally I didn't dig it. The best thing we did there was go and see the Hollywood sign and the view of the city was beautiful. Didn't really like the walk of fame, it was busy and all the people were rude. Venice beach was ok, there are plenty of crazy people to keep you entertained!

Personally, this was the most amazing 7 days of my life! America was amazing as it is and the places we visited were awesome! However, the people I trekked with and our tour lead Devon Blunden were just as amazing. I'd recommend this trek, especially if you're not a big fan of camping, if you want to see a small part of an awesome country - with such a variety of places to go, and you LOVE being with people and having a good time!

Past Trekkers Review
Western BLT from San Francisco

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Would give anything relive this experience again!

Reviewed April 2016

I went on this trek nearly 4 years ago and I still think about it now! It was hands down the most amazing trek of my life!
The 7 days on the trek may sound like a short period of time but we fit so much in!

I wrote a review on the Western BLT page a few years ago but I am yet to find it! When I do I will post it again here!

Past Trekkers Review
Western BLT from San Francisco

Seriously Amazing ! You need to book a trek !

Reviewed August 2015

I travelled alone and was a bit nervous at first, but pretty much immediately I felt so, comfortable with the group ! Our tour leader Brooke was awesome she made the trip so, much fun and I have to say we had the most amazing group too ! Every day was so cool and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to adventure ! Loved it all ! Thanks Brooke and Trek America ! And all of Curtis's Crew !

Past Trekkers Review
Western BLT from San Francisco

Experience filled week!

Reviewed May 2015

If you're looking to do something crazy and travel solo this is it! I was scared at first but I searched online for other trekkers in the same group and my nerves were calmed! Lovely group of people all looking to meet new people and enjoy themselves and the sights that the US has to offer! From hiking in Yosemite to watching Britney in Vegas, from going in a helicopter over the Grand Canyon to chilling on Venice beach (if you spend an extra few days in LA). Honestly the best week ever! Already saving for another tour :D.

Past Trekkers Review
Western BLT from San Francisco

Awesome experience!

Reviewed May 2015

The time with my trek group was great. Even if it was only such a short time we saw a lot of things! At the beginning it thought that it might be a problem to travel without a friend but this concerns were blown away as soon as I met my group. I met so nice people and I am sure we'll stay in contact for a long time. The only thing i didn't like so much, was that the guide didn't spend so much time with us. I understand that he also needs his off time but a little more information or a day together for example in Vegas would have been nice. Be prepared to spend a lot of time in the bus. But it isn't as bad as it sounds it's pretty comfortable in there even when we were 13 Trekkers. And except from the lodge in Yosemite all the hotels were awesome!

Past Trekkers Review
Western BLT from San Francisco

an incredible experience, would love to do it all again.

Reviewed April 2015

Did this trek as part of an around the world trip with my fiance, and i can easily say this was the best week of it all. The whole trip went way beyond my expectations and was full of surprises. The group we were in was amazing and we all had a good laugh. Everyone was so nice including our tour leader, Jeremy, who was also really helpful (and had a great taste in music).

Having spent a few days already in San Francisco (which i would recommend doing, as there are so many things to see and do), I was happy to spend about an hour there and then head off to Yosemite National Park. Yosemite was beautiful and we had a good amount of time there. You're given a variety of choice on which hike you'd like to do, and they go from easy to difficult, so there's one to suit everyone.

I didn't really know what to expect from Vegas but i really enjoyed it, especially the limo ride with the rest of the group.

I was really impressed with the accommodation, especially Vegas, you'll see why

You get to see quite a bit of the grand canyon, again a variety of hikes to do, but with less time.

We spent the last night in a hotel in Laughlin, NV. which was a different experience altogether, I'll let you all make up your minds about that one.

Ended the tour in LA, and depending on traffic you don't really know how much you're going to see so again i'd recommend having a few extra nights of your own if you want to see more, as it's just such a big place.

You do spend a lot of time in the van, but there's always enough going on to keep you occupied (or you can just sleep..)

Overall this was the most unforgettable and fun week I've ever had, I've come home with so many amazing memories and I would definitely consider doing another trek in the future.

Past Trekkers Review
Western BLT from San Francisco

Fun week with amazing people

Reviewed March 2015

It was the best vacation here in America. The only bad thing was, that I wasn't well prepared for hiking in Yosemite Nationalpark and I thought (according to the description online) the "Tour of Hollywood" would be a little longer than 45 minutes at the Walk of Fame. It was good that I booked for a night longer in LA, or I wouldn't have seen that much at all. But I had a fun time with the other group members and made some good new friends. I enjoyed hinking in Yosemite Park, it was hot and I took a difficult hike but that was all worth it! The view was amazing (Upper Yosemite fall).

Past Trekkers Review
Western BLT from San Francisco

Unforgetable time and experience

Reviewed March 2015

This was my first time visiting the USA, and first time ever doing a tour like this, so was apprehensive about what to expect.
When booking the email help was very good and provided a good amount of information on the tour and a range of things related to the tour, as well.
The group all met up in the hotel, which was easy to find in San Francisco, and met with the tour leader.
A good amount of information was available and the tour leader was very good in basic knowledge of the areas visiting, and would even look up information if he was not too sure.
Overall, it was a great time with some great people. It is a good way to travel and see the world and meet up with a variety of people on the way.

Past Trekkers Review
Western BLT from San Francisco

I'll be heading back as soon as possible

Reviewed February 2015

A bit of a late review but wanted to share my experience and plan on booking my next trek soon.
Definitely the best trip I have ever been on from start to finish.
It was my first time traveling alone but found it was the best thing, from start to end, the stops were great lots to do, the travel in the mini bus was as comfortable as could be with lots of breaks to divide it up. The hotels were all to a really good standard... But above all the group and tour guide made it, everyone was the same like minded and we were all there to have fun which we did..... I now plan to head back :)