Reviews

Alaskan Wonder

(10)
Average Rating:
4.7 out of 5
Showing 1-10 of 10 Reviews
Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wonder

'If you wanna see Alaska, You gotta to do Alaska'

Reviewed August 2015

'If you wanna see Alaska, You gotta to do Alaska' was the advice given to us on day one of the Alaskan Wonder by our awesome Trek Leader Tommy. And he was right. From wilderness camping in front of a glacier to ice climbing this trek showcases the best of Alaska. And definitely takes you out of your comfort zone. Everyday was filled with memorable adventures and sights mixed in with an awesome group of people. Sure the fact that you have to rough it a little bit might seem hard at first but given where you are and the things you are doing it certainly makes up for it. I would definitely recommend this Trek to anyone especially those who want to experience nature at its best. Plus you get off the beaten track literally (some bumping roads that made for some good laughs) where most tourists don't ever go which made it even more unique. It was a truly unforgettable trek and honestly the best holiday ever.

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wonder

Best Experience of My Life!!

Reviewed July 2015

We had the most exceptional time trekking around Alaska! From ice climbing glaciers, to whale watching, bear viewing, white water rafting and so much more!! Everything we did and everywhere we went was absolutely incredible! The views and the wildlife are amazing enough on their own! We got to stay at some great destinations and really truly experience Alaska to the full! We even had snow one day!! Even though it rains there, it is usually only in the afternoon and was not enough to stop us from our adventures! Could not have picked a better trek! Our leader Alex was amazing and looked after us so well! Already booking my next trek!! I recommend the Alaskan Wonder to everyone!! Take the plunge and do it!! :)

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wonder

Absolutely Amazing!

Reviewed September 2014

I chose this trip mainly because of the wildlife and it did not disappoint! We saw loads of bears; grizzly, coastal brown and black. Caribou, Moose, Sea Otters, Bald Eagles, Salmon, Puffins, Porpoises, Dolphins, Humpback Whale...
The scenery is amazing too and I did so many new things like flying in a helicopter, walking on a glacier, husky dog sledding, bear watching, flying in a Cessna plane.

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wonder

The Best State in America

Reviewed July 2014

Alaska is an absolutely brilliant state. If you are into wildlife, the great outdoors, scenery and action and adventure, then this tour will provide it in bucketloads. I felt exhausted after this trek, but at the end of it I could have done it again and again. I had such fun, from scenic flight to helicopter rides to dog sledding to canoeing to white water rafting in the most dangerous levels of water imaginable to ice climbing a glacier. I came away bumped, bruised, wet, cold, but always with a smile on my face. I saw dozens of grizzly bears, moose, eagles, caribou and loads of other animals I could never see in The UK.

Take lots of photographs, be prepared for the cold, and be ready to get down and dirty. This ain't luxury, but the experience was so good I couldn't care where I laid my head at night.

Go for it, you won't regret it.

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wonder

Amazing trip!

Reviewed July 2013

Perfect! Great tour leader (Amanda Cortes), awesome destination, the best highlights, sightseeing, animal watching, people, culture, tents...just the best trip in a looooongtime! Recommending Alaska to every single person!

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wonder

Fantastic trip

Reviewed December 2012

Alaska is beautiful. it is huge, full of great views and wildlife. Even the people are friendly.

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wonder

Fantastic experience

Reviewed December 2012

Alaska is a must to visit!!! put it on your bucket list. Everyday was super exciting, Highly recommend it. Our tour guide Eddie Ormond was fantastic and the group were amazing. I cant say enough good things about the whole expereince.

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wonder

Alaska is a hard place not to love

Reviewed December 2012

Got the full wilderness experience with heaps of animals about.

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wonder

Great experience

Reviewed November 2012

Saw some amazing places with a great group of people. Trek Leader knew all of the best places to hang out so we got to see the real Alaska. Really loved being truly out in the wilds with hardly any facilities. Plus it makes for a really impressive conversation starter.

Past Trekkers Review
Alaskan Wonder

Alaska is the most beautiful place on earth

Reviewed November 2012

Amazing scenery and packed full of wildlife. Everyday is an unforgettable experience, one day your ice climbing the next your fishing for your tea or even canoeing looking at bears on the shoreline.
One thing is for sure will never forget this experience.